Five Minute Freewrite: sweet and sour

in Freewriters2 years ago

Find the prompt here:
https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1752-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-sweet-and-sour

One of my favorite dishes at a restaurant I'm not even sure still exists: their sweet and sour fake chicken. Mmm. It was so good. I feel like I went there once some years after the previous time I had been there, and the dish wasn't nearly as good as I remembered. But so much is lost to the sands of time. I just remember that I went there at least once with my friend Adam. I wonder how much I would even remember of Adam if I hadn't journaled about my friendship with him. One particular time we ate out there, I expressed (in my journal) how frustrated I was eating out with him, because all he did was complain. It was not fun hanging out with him sometimes, but other times it was so much fun that I kept trying to keep a friendship going with him. I wonder what ever happened to him. I guess I could try to look him up and see, but that's another thing I think I did once a while back, after having not having seen him for quite awhile, and I feel like maybe I thought I found him on Facebook, friend-requested him, and then never heard back. But did that actually happen? I don't remember for sure. He was a classic car guy. Or at least, he had his own classic car and it was definitely His Thing. Um biddly bum. I'm so tired. I guess I slept about...four and half hours last night? Or maybe more like 4. Somewhere between four and four and half. That ain't enough by anyone's book. There's Kirby. In front of the screen, totally blocking my view, but I can touch type.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stinawog! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 77000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 78000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!