pic1000

in Freewriters2 years ago

IMG_20220411_175550.jpg

Gazing into the sky
I see no sun
Neither the moon
Nor the stars do I see.

These lights are on a meeting
Leaving a hidden candlelight to hold brief.

I'll stand and wait
Till their meeting ends.

Whatever they decide
I have no contribution to make.

If it's either the moon or stars that takes over
Both temperature and light intensity will be low
So, I'll stay where I am, to meditate
But, I must think of sleep.

And, if it's the sun, the king of lights,
I must look for a shade
Due to its high temperature.

Whichever way, I'll keep waiting
Until the sky opens up
Then, I'll make a move.

Sort:  

A nice entry that makes one think and wonder.
Thank you for joining pic1000 and a happy Eastern. 👍

Thanks for reading my post. Happy Easter to you too.

You are welcome and thank you.