pic1000

in Freewriterslast year

Holding my hand,
Feeling loved,
By your side,
I feel protected,
Please, hold my hand

Going with you,
Feeling safe,
Wherever we go,
As time simply flies,
When you're by my side

Walking a thousand miles,
Knowing I'm with you,
Don't let me go alone,
'Cos I'll be afraid,
Without you by my side

Off, we go,
Hand in hand,
Not missing each other,
Going anywhere,
Without fear of darkness

Holding my hand,
To restore my confidence,
As we go on,
To stay together,
Where time doesn't matter

IMG_20230424_074630.jpg

Sort:  

I love how the poem ends and hope from now on this will count for everyone who loves and needs a companion.

Thanks for joining pic1000. 👍

I'm glad you like it. Thanks for reading my post.

Beautiful poem that reflects very sincere feelings. Greetings 🤗

Thanks for your time.

Hands held amongst loved ones signifies a long lasting bond, bravery and care
This is enchanting

Thanks for reading the post.

Hello @ubani. I love your last stanza when you say wherever they go, time doesn't matter. This is so true. If your relationship is good, you don't think about time. Nicely done.

Thanks for sharing your story.

Take care.

!ALIVE

Thanks a lot for your time. I'm happy you like it.

@ubani! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you very much.