From the Observation Deck

in Freewriters2 years ago

In the Observation Deck of the new airship of Armand von Krauss,

Armand von Krauss paces the deck, every once in a while pausing to look out through the great window in the front of the deck to look out over the English landscape.

Armand von Krauss: Takaru Matsui, you say that you’re looking through me. That is a mistake. I will not be looking through you. I will be looking to grind you under my heel. You are not wrong in that you would worry about my wife more. She is vicious in ways that even I could not dream of.

Armand lights an Egyptian cigarette, stopping in front of the window at the front of the deck. He blows smoke against the window, watching as it spreads across the window from the impact.

Armand von Krauss: Your concerns are valid. I mean…Tarrasque might bust in and steal your food. He has done so in the past to others. Psychotic Goth has a book of spells. Lord knows what to expect from him. From me, you can expect violence. I will break your dreams. I will send you crying back to Wormwood in defeat. There will be nothing that you can do about this.

Armand flicks ashes onto the floor and continues to pace while he smokes his cigarette.

Armand von Krauss: Psychotic Goth. You think that you have unfinished business with me? Yes, I tried to purchase control of SWAT. You and Soutter saw to it that I failed. You know that I know how things went down and how he turned on me behind the scenes to ensure that I would not get control. It was a muddled mess and I am glad that I did not buy it since SWAT went down without me being there.

You were gifted a book of spells from that backwoods wizard, Thamptis. Congrats are in order, I suppose. Should I be scared of your little magics? Was I scared of the magics of the Blood Hag when she attacked me? No. I am magic, you little ingrate. There’s nothing that you could do to hurt me. Nothing you can do in the ring to stop me either. I am beyond your wrestling capabilities. I am beyond your magics.

For every move that you can come up with, I will have a countermove waiting for you. You can be the master of chaos, I will break you with order. I will smash you across my knee and those good looks that you brag about will no longer be a factor in anything. You’ll be brutally scarred for life. If you’re lucky, you’ll spend the rest of your life in a wheelchair. You’ll join the Shootfighter in retirement. Either way, you know you won’t be getting past me.

Armand flicks his cigarette butt into an empty glass of ice and walks out of the room as the scene fades to black.