skin problems - 5 minute freewrite

in Freewriters2 years ago

At 15 years of age I had smooth facial skin, as befits any young woman of that age.

Due to things in life, some young women suffer from acne, which is a disease of the facial skin. Acne is inflamed pimples that often become infected and usually leave marks on the skin.

Not all young people suffer from it, but I happened to have acne, my face was filled with annoying and ugly pimples, there came a time when I felt ashamed that they looked at my face because of how ugly I looked with acne.

It was a hard time in my life, I had to study and go out every day, meet people even though I didn't want to. Many people gave me natural recipes to improve acne, others recommended me creams that according to them were very good to combat acne, so I took all the concoctions that they recommended and used all the creams that they advised me, I even got to use the cream Mamasana, which is smeared on the udder of cows when they are inflamed, but nothing worked.

So I decided to visit the only and famous dermatologist that existed at the time in my town, Doctor Faverola, everyone said if there is a cure, the Doctor will heal her.

Well, I was in the consultation with the dermatologist, receiving instructions on how I would take the number of pills that he indicated, how I would wash my face 3 times a day and use a routine to apply soap, creams and lotions in a strict order.

The first pill that he told me to take when I got up every morning, but it made me feel very bad, I felt sick with nausea and dizziness all day because of that pill.

Then on the 3rd day I couldn't stand feeling this bad anymore, I picked up the phone and called the Doctor to tell him what was happening to me with the use of the pill, I hoped that he would change the pill for another or make some recommendation that would help me comply treatment without feeling sick.

To my surprise it was the opposite, the doctor said you can stop eating but you can't stop taking the pill, even if you feel bad take it because it will help improve your acne.

Wow, what a disappointment, that's not what I wanted to hear...

I continued with the treatment but I began to observe how much the use of the other products that the doctor indicated helped me, that is, the soaps, the lotions and the creams, then I discovered that what helped me the most was the lotion that I had to use only on nights because their reaction to contact with the sun's rays can cause spots or skin irritation, which would not help at all in the acne healing process.

I dared to go against the doctor's instructions and stopped taking the pill that made me feel sick, because in truth all the treatment was not working well, it was not healing me, there was no noticeable or even slight improvement, so that after 3 months of treatment I stopped all the use of those products and did not use anything else nor did I return to the dermatological consultation.

I returned to the use of a cream that I had used before on the recommendation of other people, it is a cream that is bought at the pharmacy without the need for a medical prescription.

I used it every night for some time, then I took a break from so much cream and then I used it again and it was like that for a long time. Around my 18 to 19 years old I started to get better, yes the acne was disappearing, very slowly it was healing until finally it was completely gone, I only had a few marks.

The days of stress from acne, the sadness of seeing my face with those red conditions and the embarrassment I felt are over and I never knew if any of the products I used regularly helped me or not, maybe the acne went away at the end of the stage of adolescence and entering the age of young adulthood, in any case thank God that is over and when you see a young person with acne think about how bad they feel and help them overcome the stage.

imagen.png
Image free https://www.freepng.es/hd-png/acn%C3%A9.html

firma de blog 2.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @victoriaxl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 13
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!