Eggs and bunnies

in Freewriters3 years ago

The only egg hunt I had was before Eastern.
It was on the Friday before Eastern I drove to the shops to buy groceries, eggs, to find out they were closed. I guess they all needed a break after a year of craziness,hunts for flour, sugar, oil and above all toilet paper. It feels like ages ago but it isn't really that long ago many felt the fear to miss out if it comes to wiping their bottom in the (nearest) future. Not me by the way I am prepared to those days and mainly use water.

Hygiene was what I was raised with. No way I dared not to wash my hands, take a bath twice a dat, wear shoes inside our house and everything, doorknobs, toilet, bathroom and kitchen was at least cleaned twice a day. There was no room for dirt, dust, fat fingers and the living was a place for Sundays and holidays. We never ate or drank in our bed and our beds were made. Fresh sheets at least once a week and towels daily. If you want to stay healthy you need to clean up, kill spiders, musquitoes and flies, vacuum each corner and the ceilings and wash your curtains as well. It was all done 24/7 and till today I do not understand why we had the spring-clean.

On my way back home with some expensive eggs bought at a shop smart enough to stay open, there wasn't a single bunny outside. Not the white one they say the goddess Eostre implanted a bird in neither the big ones that usually hop around on the country. I guess the bunnies stayed home too. It's safer for them especially with so many hunters and poachers around.

img_0.8299521231436524.jpg

The prompt 'eggs and bunnies' is provided by @mariannewest
(Hive-161155 free writers)

IMG20191129WA0000.jpg

#ccc = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.