Morning sun on a cold day

in Freewriters3 years ago

I survived hard times, really hard times and it's a good reason to live a life as safe as possible. I have to watch my steps, take care of myself, schedule my life, time, be strict if it comes to what I eat to stay alive.
I came far although I have no life filled with joy and fun. All those things people miss and complain about, feel depressed about I never had or experienced. I managed a lot in different ways, at those rare moments I felt better. Better in the way as not as terrible as before.

Scheduling is important to me and so is giving things out of hands, let others do what I can not.
My children learned, did a lot to be able to take care of themselves as soon at a young age. They can cook, clean, bake, repair clothes, draw, paint, saw wood, take care of the garden, save, and so much more. Most of what they learned no school teaches but you need to live a life, a life without doubts, the fear how to manage and all those worries one can avoid by thinking ahead.

In some skills I need(ed) to invest more time like saving for the future, online banking, cryptocurrency and investing. I started on Steemit and at that time I knew nothing. Nothing about Steem, how to invest but I learned and am still learning. Next, I joined Hive and more platforms on the blockchain. To write, read and share. Facebook, Twitter, etc is all history for me.

It was about 1.5 year ago I introduced a child to the block chain, Steemit but that didn't work out. If you know no one Steemit, the platform isn't motivating. Besides for an artist there are better places to be, places they are already known and appreciated.

Today this child is open to cryptocurrency and investing and I will give it a hand. I spend time to explain the basics and the wallet and I'm glad this time there's no "I am afraid to forget the wallet". That's why I am going to power down a bit to provide my child with Steem, Tron, Hive, Litecoin and Bitcoin cash. It won't be gone but transferred to my child's wallet so it can hodl or swap it for the future. Not mine but my child's. It's my way to provide in at least a bit morning sun on those cold, foggy days lying ahead.

img_0.17337555368841573.jpg
source

The prompt 'morning sun' is provided by @mariannewest

IMG20191129WA0000.jpg

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.