We agreed!

in Freewriters4 years ago

He always shows up at night.
At first, I thought he was jolly and black
since he carries a huge sack on his back
But this weird fellow is white!
I once saw him clearly by the moon lite
It was during a long, sleepless night.
One of these nights, I waited for her
but instead, I saw this dwarf's white fur.

"Hey, tooth fairy it's not polite of you
to make me wait, I've got a tooth or two.
It's not mine but why should you care?
It's ivory and you can easily wear
it around your neck or decorate
your empty place or wait...
How about attaching an elephant to these two?
You please mother Nature if you do."

But she didn't show up and I spoke to the wall
that was the worst of all.

That hairy fellow turned out to be
extremely fond of me.
Whoever thought of that?
But, why should I share my warm bed
with a smelly, hairy dwarf?
Trust me I rather starve!
I am sure the virus has spread
that certain night as he wet my bed!
Have you noticed his crazy eyes?
They all say those mirrors tell you no lies.

So we finally both agree,
-since the long white beard kept staring at me-
I do give him all my teeth
if he will eventually leave!
He can sell them all or play
with it or even use them to eat.
The only thing I want and need
is to find a way to lose, get some faith.
This way it's easier to starve instead of dying of an overweight.

source

My entry to the The Third Nonsense Writing Contest - Prizes Worth 30 STEEM - Ends Sun 9 Feb Jan (Day 1 of 10) hosted by @rycharde.

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

This seems to be a twist to the tooth fairy tradition. I like it.

Thank you for your sweet comment. You are the only one who read it (besides of my kids).

!trdo 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice.

@joeyarnoldvn Thanks for stopping by. Enjoy your day. ❤️

You are the only one who read it.
Thats not true! ;-)

@hansgans It was at the moment I wrote this. I doubt there are many readers here. People do not like to read. It takes time. Internet is for the one liners mainly. ❤️

Thank you for being a member. We gave you an upvote. Greetings @team-ccc.

He peed in your bed - gross!!
Thanks for submitting, will add it to the next post, coming in a few minutes.
!SHADE 2
!BEER



@wakeupkitty you have received 2 SHADE from rycharde!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

@rycharde Which should be tiday 🤔

Oh what a price to pay, to lose weight - I'll pass on that one!
Clever rhyme and lots of surprises in this!

@carolkean Thanks for your comment.

We always pay a price and in the end it tirns out to be for nothing. Thought about my friend's dad this morninh Always overweighted, they had fights about it for years. He broke everything, it was no fun to have him around, along with a trip or holiday... as he finally lost weight he had cancer. Not much left of him. Now he is thin he has a hernia too.🤔

This is really great. I love finding all @mariannewest prompts in there. Here's a great example of why active participation in @freewritehouse is rewarding in ways other than earning steem. Love this.