Happy Birthday to Me! | WandererOnWheels

August 21, that's when I was born 26 years ago. Wow! 26 years have already passed by and I still feel like an 18 years young teenager.

Is it just me or does everybody feel the same? Like time is just passing by, body is ageing but you're still the same kid inside.

But age surely has changed a lot of things.

There was a time when I'd be very excited if my friends surprised me with cake and celebrations. But now I'm the first to say to any potential cake organising friend not to organize cake cutting surprises and all.

Instead, now I just prefer to hang out and chill with a select group of friends whom I can have good conversations with.

Not just that, earlier I would be excited to receive birthday wishes in the middle of the night at 12 am. But now I value my sleep over those calls. So I keep my phone in silent mode before sleeping a day before my birthday.

So that's how age has matured me I guess. Apart from that, life has taught a lot of lessons through ups and downs and has changed me for the good.

Today's day was mostly spent replying to hundreds of birthday wishes over calls, WhatsApp messages, Instagram and Facebook messages combined.

In the evening I was planning to spend time with friends but it turned out to be a family day. I visited my granny and cousins after ages and spend the noon and evening with them.

Later in the night we ordered some pizzas and spent quality time enjoying the delicious La Pino's Pizzas. Overall, it was some quality time spent bonding with the family and I'm grateful for that.

20200821_201442.jpg

20200821_201412.jpg

20200821_201602.jpg

I was very hungry and didnt want the pizzas to get cold. So yeah, no pictures of the pizzas. But trust me, they were very juicy and delicious.

If you're from India, give La Pinos a try. They're way better than Pizza Hut or Dominos Pizzas. Those brands are just overrated.

Thanks for reading.
Cheers
@wandereronwheels

Sort:  

Happy birthday Grandpa!!

Happy birthday! :-)

Happy Birthday Varun. Look at you, you have become so old :p...hahaha
Wish you a wonderful year ahead

Hehe yeah! Time to be a responsible adult now 😂
😂😂 Thank you so much! :)

Welcome to Club 26 Bro! 😎

Thanks bro! Good to be part of it 😎