Possession

in Freewriters3 years ago

I lie down/my body weightless/no
rain/no sunshine/there are birds of

silent wings/my throat squeezed of
every drop of sound. I'm waiting/

eyes closed/arms unresistant to the
demands of the wind/dust on skin/

fingers wrapped around night's skin.
When will you come into my body like

fire/blister my soul/drag out the
howl of rabid dogs from my throat?

I'm hungry—I eat earth/eat sky/
drink tree wind. There's thunder in

my head/violence in my chest/war in
my fingers. When will you come/

receive these offerings from me?
Among the boys that returned home/

I'm the first/my feet on the door
mouth/before you ate my body into

the silence of this room. The others
are voiceless afterimages prowling

the edges of sight. How did you do
that? How did you make them so

incomplete? You've brought me in/
like a stranger/out of the rain and

I'm here waiting. You've filed your
fingers/watched me from every corner

of the walls/your feet echoing all
over/yet here/I wait. What will you

do when you come? What will I do?
Will you survive the horror of my love?


light1283000_1280.jpg
📸: pixabay


Yours always,
Osahon(warpedpoetic)

Sort:  

Congratulations @warpedpoetic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 89000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results
It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵