Weekend Freewrite-04-04-2020 single prompt option creature

in Freewriters4 years ago

inCollage_20200404_210207265.jpg
Freewrite.png
Below is my weekend #freewrite in my prompt today: creature

If you've never written a Freewrite before please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://hive.blog/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-4-2020-single-prompt-option
Freewrite.png
Yesterday when I left my house to go to Debbie's for the weekend, I saw this creature on my garage door so I had to take a photo of it. If you look closely at the photo, it looks like it has a crown of thorns on its head, just in time for Easter. I haven't had a chance to research whether it's going to turn into a butterfly or a moth, but hopefully it's beautiful. He looks kinda deadly with that spiny covering all over his body. We had rain all day today so Debbie didn't get to enjoy her garden, on day one of her retirement. We've been staying at home for the past month, but it seems like Debbie's friend Norma is having a tough time staying out of grocery stores. Debbie told her to start having her groceries delivered to her house, I hope she listens to her. We won't be getting palms tomorrow, as our priest decided not to have drive thru Palm Sunday blessings. Stay safe everyone.

Freewrite and photo by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

You stay safe!!! And happy retirement to Debbie!

Thank you Marianne. 💕

I would not want to touch that creature either!