5 minutes freewrite with prompt- break down

in Freewriters2 years ago

img_0.432737539938434.jpg source

My whole life was rebranded on seeing you my love
My ways which I love became old and outdated
My favorite songs became boring because you never liked them, not for once
You're arrival at my love island was the best time that happened to me 2 years ago
You, being more educated that I've been used your "infinite wisdom" according to your kind of dictionary which I see as fictional
I felt like a baby being with you because you were my strength, my happiness, my hope for a better tomorrow

I looked up to you in my rainy days and you sheltered my sorrowful heart.
You boosted me up to life with just a tip
I valued it all but your melt down to break me down to nothing is something that I never imagined

You've been warning me that relationship is a two way results
It either leads to marriage or break-up
I think I've ended up in the breakup zone.
Will I ever see your beautiful face again?

You walked out of me like nothing happened between us
You acted like I've been pressurizing you all these while
You showed me no sigh of today's outcome
Has this been among your plans?
You have got to be kidding me

You've got me wondering
My mind is no more calculating appropriately
My heart is pounding as if I will not see tomorrow
My muscles feel like dissolving
Oh young woman, why?

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @youngelder.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.