Love me naked.

Love me naked,
I mean love my flaws, and my insecurities and love me for me,
Help me to remain confident in my skin,
Love me beyond the surface.

1674503311472.jpg
Source

Do you wanna see what's beneath my beauty?
It's a broken heart that's trying to be okay,
It is this heart that has built a wall around it to keep it safe,

Love me beyond my smile,
It's these eyes that have cried over so many things,
Sometimes I'm just too weak to go on,

Would you love me still?
When my hair is a mess,
and my eyes are dim?
Would you love me with no makeup?

In a sea of people would you choose to search for me and love me still?
Don't say you love me now if you won't love me completely.

I don't know how to love half-heartedly,
I don't know how to hide who I am,
I don't want to go back into my shell,
Would you truly love me?

Love me beyond the surface or let me be!

Sort:  

Broken hearts will be reconnected, wounds will heal, love will heal it, @amiegeoffrey..

Yeah sure, thanks for the kind comment.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @amiegeoffrey ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Broken hearts are the kindest and most beautiful, since they are precisely broken by their misunderstood beauty.

You got the point of the poem, thanks for visiting my blog.

Being accepted for who you are is rare nowadays.
The generations now are more transparent, and finding a genuine heart might be hard these days.

That's why I chose to be loved genuinely or nothing.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

So on point, poet. Would you still love me if I showed you all my flaws? Love me completely!

Thanks for visiting.

I adore this. Nice one, love. !LUV