You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voices Carry

in Blockchain Poets β€’ last year

I wanted to try to give a sense of the feeling of desperation and how it impacts on the mental health of a prisoner enduring a spell in solitary confinement

And you did a brilliant job at it!!! πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ That was super intense dear Sam, I could really relate to the feeling when I was going through my worst phase of depression...

A private cell.
My private Hell.

So well phrased πŸ™ŒπŸ‘

!LUV !HBITS

Sort: Β 
Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

I haven't written a poem in ages. It felt like it was time again πŸ€— It was the first thing that came to mind when i saw the prompt. Thank you for reading it, my lovely and for the kind words. I am so glad that a lot of that time is behind you now.I can't imagine what it must have been like to have to endure those feelings over an extended period like that !LUV !ALIVE

@blackdaisyft! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.