Red Market ~ Original Haiku

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

I wrote this about a week or so ago, when the market was first starting to tank.

market's falling...
I think I'll
take a walk


Photo by Tumisu



On this day, I opened my portfolio, saw a whole lotta red, stared for a few minutes as I took it all in, then calmly closed my computer and went for a walk.

Some days it just doesn't pay to invest. Or, as the old saying goes Sometimes you get the bear; sometimes the bear gets you.

I wrote this some time during the walk, on one of the notecards I always carry with me.



banner.png


Hi there! David LaSpina is an American photographer and translator lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time and searching for the perfect haiku.

If this blog post has entertained or helped you, please follow/upvote/reblog. If you want to further support my writing, donations are welcome.

  • BTC: 1Gvrie5FDBNBb6YpGBiaTvA5AyvsP814BN
  • ETH: 0x2Ce5c2b5F3f1a888b50A7bA9002E4F742784dF9c
  • LTC: LUVLvatsFqCubrJAVmCNQaoUdFAdnUCysU
  • BCH: qrzdazep5xfxax0ydppun89cxfts2vup9q4wnfn025
  • Dash: XoGzWrhdgbLKBG5kn4GjWfaJDJ6AWkDiqU
  • Sort:  

    Loved this one! I can totally relate to the old saying. This is exactly how I responded to the red lines myself and guided others to do the same. We can't always keep on running, sometimes we better stay still.

    Exactly. Just gotta brush it off and move on.

    !PIZZA

    Haha love this .. nothing else to be said really!!!

    Yep 😃

    !PIZZA

    Nice haiku for remember chaostic market

    Thanks 😃

    !PIZZA

    Very cool Haiku, I loved it even if everything is in red but it's time to go for a walk from time to time, thanks for sharing this nice poem.

    Thanks for reading 😃

    !PIZZA

    PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

    PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
    @dbooster(8/15) tipped @tahminasyed (x1)
    dbooster tipped joseitosanchezs (x1)
    dbooster tipped riverflows (x1)
    dbooster tipped penyaircyber (x1)

    Learn more at https://hive.pizza.