You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voices Carry

oh Sam... this was TERRIBLE.

and when I say terrible -i mean that you EXPRESSED this hell SO well, that i felt every bit of it in each word!!! i wanted to claw out of my own skin by the end!

which means you wrote it PERFECTLY. wow. i can't say i loved it. hahahaha i hated it. but I think that means you were a master at writing it... so, in that case - i loved your skill!!!!

is this the weirdest comment you've ever gotten??? LOL i hope so. cuz i like to stand out HAHAHAHAHAHAH

i love you - 8!!

Sort:  

Can I give you worst comment of the day 🤣 ROFLLLLL (but can I also agree... that the poem is terrible - as in terribly sad)

I really don't know why I wrote it. I just felt like writing a poem. I haven't written one in ages...so I dropped into blockchain poets and picked up their latest prompt and wrote about the first thing that came to me. It seemed like the most hopeless and awful position to be in... I read a couple of articles about solitary confinement and, in particular, Florida's terrible record for having way too high a percentage of their prison population in solitary at any one time... and using solitary cells simply because of prison space issues and because it is easier to hide the problems of ill-discipline away than to deal with them and rehabilitate properly. So many people end up in isolation for periods far longer than mandated or allowed by statute... but there is no justice for this kind of thing.

I'm sorry it wasn't a joyful reading experience. Not sure it was a joyful writing one either 🤔

Love you 8 too 💞

!LUV !ALIVE

edit: hehe you know I tease... this was a great comment! Thank you 🤗

it really is the worst comment - but think... you'll never forget it ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

but you really did write it so powerfully - and so REAL Sam. which is why i really did not like the content but loved the expert description. i know it makes no sense hahaha but... there you have it

and i am daring to say 7 now.

cuz.... cuz i want to LOL

i am close enough to 7 in my head that i say 7 damn it!!! LOLOLOL

and now to go make my hair pretty for that 7!!!

@dreemsteem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.