Love Like Ours.

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

pexels-photo-2808658(2).jpeg
Image Source


On a lonely road my heart grows fonder of you
I want nothing more than to be in your arms
I know your heart yearns for me as mine too
I want to be held by you and be lost in your touches

My heart screams your name and speaks the language only you understand
I keep waiting for you and you are worth waiting for
You soothe the years of heart ache and pain
You are the reason why I've held on for so long

I love being held by you, touched and kissed too
I love listening to your voice in the early hours of the morning
There is something about that early morning voice my love
There is something more even about your heart, my darling

I don't have to worry because I know you've got my back
I got yours too because love like this should be mutual
I keep dreaming of a land far away with you and I alone
I want to shut the world out because you are my favourite person

I want to walk the length of the earth with you
Hand in hand and I know I feel safe every time with you
I want to gaze into your loving arms while I kiss your lips every time
Love like ours is sweet as we create a walk to remember for ages

Cheers.

Gingered Up! ❣️

Sort:  

Early love is frothy and full on, but it's great getting to that point where it's about all the things you know so deeply about each other

It's always about what we know deeply about each other. Thanks for this ❣️