Behind The Mask

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

I wrote this for BCP Prompt - Behind The Mask, a weekly prompt to get the creative juices flowing.

I was lacking writing inspiration, until @martinlazizi came up with this latest prompt.. cheers to you my good sir!

I have been waiting for a long time for the world to catch up and wake the hell up, and I think that it is finally starting to happen. 🙃 All one needs to do is just pay attention to what is going on. The Dutch Farmers seem to know what the deal is!

Those that "rule" are just a pack of vampires that live off the blood, sweat and tears of others that they claim to lord over. They don't care about the suffering of untold billions. They are the epitome of Service to Self. That is my inspiration for this one.

So let's get it goin on shall we?


Behind The Mask

Who am I zat sits behind ze mask?
Zat is a very good question to ask
Most people do not know ze real me
With closed eyes zey refuse to see

I'm just a villain wearing an evil frown
Turning everyone's lives upside down
Crashing economies is just my hobby
You will eat ze bugs don't you see?

Presidents and Premiers bow to me
Zey do my bidding as often as I ask
You will own notzing and be happy
Zis makes me smile behind ze mask

I am just a front man for real evil
I play my part well as an old jester
What is to come is cold and medieval
We are tearing the world apart faster

We cannot really build back better until
Everything is destroyed and standing still
If you manage to survive till ze bloody end
You will be a slave with knees zat only bend

I will drown on your blood and sorrow
Zis is me without ze mask you see...

© 2022 @inthenow


Have A Lovely Day





Sort:  

You are so cheery for a Saturday LOLL

image.png

LOL.. I am plenty cheerful today, I slept for almost 4 hours last night. :D
coffee4.png

image.png

I didn't get any yet. LOLL

Aww.. This You?

No, went to Urgent Care, and the Doctor gave me.........wait for it.....

4, yes, 4 pills.

Not one or 3 weeks' worth, but 4.

I also got told he was doing me a favor, and no one else would have given me anything because they do not do refills in urgent care....

So now waiting for it to kick in, so my muscles start to unknot, and maybe I will be able to sleep longer than an hour at a time for 1 day....

A favor huh?

smh2.png

If their message was "You will OWE nothing and you'll be happy" ... I might get behind that.

WORD! I could get behind that too! 😃

Congratulations @inthenow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 61000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 62000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP