Remember Halloween?


Photo Source

Once was a time my tongue resigned
to eat of things with sweets betwixt
I got so deep in it you see
my mom got pissed at me to cease

*‘‘Twas the time for tricks or treats
you know you can’t deny the feel
When all that comes are bunch of sweets
there wasn’t strength to ease the need *

Of course my friends and I combined
all of our hoards in hopes to find
As we assort the various kinds
of sweets we got from treats not tricks

Some days behind, we’ve had a trove
we must rethink the rate we’d eat
Lest we invite the teeth to split
this must be why our moms do mind

Just like a pirate’s treasure chest
our bags are filled with lots of sweets
Shall we now share with those in need
so they can also join the feast

It’s Halloween so we must swim
In lots and lots of sweets received
Perhaps we’d make a trade or two
To keep the glucose level trimmed

“Trick or treat?”, around the streets
to whom we ask, we get to have
A trick or treat, they must provide
to soothe our happy little hearts.