IT'S TIME

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago
Authored by @Melissa Octavia

Again I packed my bag,
Anxiety hits as it past due time,
Is this it?
That certain time has arrived.

When asked to lie down,
I was all alone.
Struggling to hang on nervously,
Second induction was just suck to bare.

I try to turn to the left, right, or both,
But my eyes are uncooperative.
My stomach hurts and it pains again,
I go to the bathroom and find that my gown is damp.

Visitor hours begin at 7 a.m.
When I saw her, I felt a tear drop.
The suffering is just unimaginable,
"I'm sorry, Mom, for everything I've done in the past."

She said, "It's going to okay',
It's normal and that how she felt,
while giving birth to me,"
I told her that "
it's time,"
But she rush out and leave.

It's time to push when I told her "it's time."
I was hurried to the delivery room!
One, two, three and pushed!
Pushed! Pushed! Pushed!

I want to scream but was told not to,
I'm surrounded by strains that are pushing me.
My tears fell silently,
The worst part was that no one was there to be with me.

I hear you crying in a minute,
I was dripping with joyful tears.
It's no longer painful,
The mere sight of you screaming bring joy to my ears.

I love you with every breath I have,
You are my shining light.
I held you with gentle soft caress,
And I wouldn't let you leave my sight.

Holding you worth the pain,
And I'm willing to do it again.
I guess others might said I'm insane,
But the experience and the moment, make me sane.

You are my joy because I saw my universe in you, and I'm glad to have you.
Every hurt and tear was worthwhile.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC5zLxCAAARDYatLhhLCuWgmiUHiPnX4udVvBLtTMzr18QpdyCV7NRYUQmnPWMhT46aGJaD9Z6MWt84BaGpKK81Q2fFt6d9vMvXSzUvFRaq2WndmgvnsMY.png

hand-1652159_1920.jpg
SOURCE

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC5zLxCAAARDYatLhhLCuWgmiUHiPnX4udVvBLtTMzr18QpdyCV7NRYUQmnPWMhT46aGJaD9Z6MWt84BaGpKK81Q2fFt6d9vMvXSzUvFRaq2WndmgvnsMY.png

png_20220811_184255_0000.png
8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC5zLxCAAARDYatLhhLCuWgmiUHiPnX4udVvBLtTMzr18QpdyCV7NRYUQmnPWMhT46aGJaD9Z6MWt84BaGpKK81Q2fFt6d9vMvXSzUvFRaq2WndmgvnsMY.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mell79 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

What a blessing of a poem, you simply left me speechless, very beautiful writing, thank you for sharing, I'm glad all that pain was worth it ♥

It's worth it. Being a mother is a difficult task for a woman. Motherhood is not for everyone. Labor pain is not something that every woman experiences. Consider how they might feel. For not having the opportunity? It's a heartbreaking and difficult event for them. I've been blessed with lovely children, and I'd do anything for them.
❤️❤️❤️

The pain & joys of motherhood. It is never easy to bring life to this world, to nurture especially when you feel all alone.

Even my second, third, and fourth deliveries were all by myself. The father arrived after I went out from the delivery room.

It’s a good poem. Thanks for sharing.

!PIZZA

I'm glad you like it! ❤️

untitled.gif

U r welcome.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@penyaircyber(1/5) tipped @mell79 (x1)
chrysanthemum tipped mell79 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Good poem

!PIZZA

Thank you @penyaircyber

Sentiasa ceria selalu, usah pikirkan apa yang tidak patut.