Bad Poetry

in Blockchain Poets4 years ago (edited)

writersblock
Photo taken and edited by me

These words
Flow into a clogged drain
Crashing unseen inside Pipes
Obscured by their opaqueness
Becoming stagnant
And rancid
These foul words
Festering black sludge
Hair and flesh
And thoughts
Once beautiful and clean
Discarded and
Washed away
Drowned in the dirty
These illborn inadequate words
Banished to a septic existence
Languishing in the putrid
Punished
For the sin
of having ever been
Conceived
In an inept frame of mind

divider.png

This post adheres to the #3for1 initiative to spur engagement. This means that when I made this post, I found 3 other similar posts or posts in the same community and gave them a meaningful comment. If you would like to join the #3for1, #2for1, #4for1, #xfor1 initiative, simply comment on the work of others when making your post, the edit the post with the appropriate tag. Hit me up if you have any questions.

Join the Blockchain Poets community. Where we read and comment each other's on poetry.

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

The message in your poem is clear but I found it a bit hard to read as I couldn't find it's Rythm