I Don't Understand A Lot...

in Blockchain Poetslast year (edited)

BQ3A9857.jpg


I don't understand the tossing of the waves on the sea
But I appreciate and enjoyed my ability to be able to see
Sometimes how some things happen shouldn't be our cup of tea
We should mind our business or enjoy them rather than trying to unravel everything
I don't understand how deep the ocean is
I'm not about to dive into the ends of it to find out hahaha
I appreciate the depth and those curious enough to find out
I don't understand how some human beings think and act
Sometimes you feel they try too much to impress just to form a pact
I don't have to understand it to respect their right to their choices
I don't understand many things about nature, humans and life
If you are married, you can't even understand everything about your wife
So I keep my sanity in check by minding my business and managing every strife
Even from so called people close to you holding the knife
They can sell their soul to betray you just because of a five
They can go through the ends of the earth by a drive
If only they can use that energy for their lives, maybe better, they would strive
I leave so many things I don't understand and I just want to live
Sometimes we don't always need an intelligent mind that speaks
But a considerate heart that constantly think before they act
Life isn't that hard and shouldn't be but drama trail a lot of people
Not by default sometimes but by their own choosing


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Amazing wrote from the poet himself.

If only they can use that energy for their lives, maybe better, they would strive

I really love this aspect. Not only woman to humans in general.
Humans are convincing in nature.

Yes, the energy they use in bringing others down and causing issues up and down, if they channel it the right way, they can make something useful out of their lives.

Yeah. I pray God continue to help us and our nation. How is things over there?

Amen. A big Amen to that.

Everything is fine here. The cold is really intense I must say but I can't complain hahaha.

How have you been?

I am fine too. My regards to baby girl.

No complain please hahaha 🤣

Hahaha no complain.

Gladly, bro.

Oh, so hard to let go of some things I'd like to understand better!!!!

Hey nice to see you still going strong on Hive my friend!!!

It's hard to let go and sometimes holding on to them just end up hurting us further.

Thai is true. It's hard but not impossible. It's better to let go else we would get hurt in the end, no doubt.

It's really hard but not impossible. We all need the courage to accept the things we cannot change.

It's so good to hear from you. I am absolutely delighted.

Even from so called people close to you holding the knife
They can sell their soul to betray you just because of a five

I know very few people who will do anything for their personal gain. But I'm aware that it won't endure for long. Instead of giving in to self-interest, it is sufficient to be an honest person. As long as they get what they want, they can do anything beyond everything. For me, this actions are unforgiven.

Sometimes we don't always need an intelligent mind that speaks
But a considerate heart that constantly think before they act

That's a pretty accurate statement. Years of knowing someone who did this to me caused me to lose trust in other people. I was fortunate to be approached by a different person who was ten times more competent than him. In my opinion, when we act morally without expecting anything in return, our destiny will undoubtedly be protected.

Life isn't that hard and shouldn't be but drama trail a lot of people
Not by default sometimes but by their own choosing

To be good is a choice; to lie and cheat others is also a choice. When something goes wrong, one will blame the other for something that they have chosen. The drama will start arcing downward to reveal what lies beneath it.

Conclusion? Your poetry is excellent as always, and this is one among the best. I was always in awe of your piece.

I always enjoy your comments. You always take time to touch every aspect and I always enjoy reading your perspective to things.

Thank you so much and I am glad you can relate with this with personal experiences too. I am grateful for you, my friend. 🤗🤗🤗

As much as you love reading my responses, I am drawn to each poetry you have put here.

It isn't simply about one single issue; rather, you write about general topics that may seem dull and are indeed worth reading about.

Thank you for always giving us your best. I am grateful to you as well, @olawalium.

Sometimes we do not understand many things that happen or happen around us, we just have to be tolerable and respect the tastes of others, but that if, live and let live, as I respect, people have to respect what we like, very cool and thoughtful poem, hugs ☺

I agree with you. We don't have to understand everything but respect the process of things. If we can't change certain things we can at least change how we feel about it.

I don't understand many things too. I don't want to disturb my head and make myself miss out on the beautiful things all around me. I will do what I have to do and not sweat over the things I am not expected to sweat over. We have beauty all around us.

It's best not to disturb one's head over things we have no control over. It's better to just enjoy the beauty around us and do what we need to do. Thank you.

Some people just love drama without drama they can't live I'm glad I get rid of them from my life. The goal is peace ☮️ not suffering

Fantastic poem as always
!ALIVE

I don't hesitate to leave the show when the drama is becoming unbecoming. I protect my mental space a lot and I'm glad you don't waste time to let people go too.

I'm glad we have something in common our peace is more important than anything take care and keep safe brother see you on the next one.

See you on the next one and thank you for always sharing your thoughts. It means a lot and it's always encouraging too. You are simply amazing

@olawalium! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @caelum1infernum. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you so much.

The rhyme scheme was topnotch and sometimes we do not need to understand everything we go with the flow of life.

Thank you so much. That's right, we don't need to understand everything sometimes... Patience is indeed a virtue.

Your words are always spot on.

I'm not about to dive into the ends of it to find out hahaha

Neither am I. I don't want to know. I'll just enjoy the beauty I see.

That's it my dear. Let's just enjoy the beauty we have been blessed with. Thank you so much.

Women are hardwood, they don't give up so easily but like you pointed out, they most times focus on what is not necessary. Only if they would direct their powers to what is graceful and impactful.
Great write bruv.

As with most humans... We need to channel our energy on what's profitable, true, graceful and impactful... We need to rid ourselves of those things that weigh us down.

Thank you sir.

Absolutely loved this!

Thank you.

Congratulations @olawalium! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow. That's a lot. More to come. Thank you.

It's well deserved @olawalium

BTW, your support for our current proposal has been much appreciated but it will expire soon!
May we ask you to renew your vote for our proposal so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Thank you!

Gladly. I will do that right away.

Thank you for your support @olawalium, much appreciated!

Anytime.