Numb.

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago (edited)

I know not the right emotions to display on happy days,
neither do I know the feelings to show on sad days,
I spend my days, not sad, but not excited too,
I have no tears in my eyes, even if I have pains in my heart
and I have no smile on my face when my heart pops up in joy.

I'm not heartless but I'm not sure if I really care too
I'm not too knowledgeable with numbers,
probably that makes me numb-er,
But can't I just let my emotions into letters?
Probably this feeling will become better

The world describes me as cold-blooded,
But what happens when adrenaline rushes through my veins?
What happens when empathy surfaces in my heart
And a large crack cuts through my heart?
Do I still pass for a cold-blooded human?

Probably that's the way it is,
But even the hardest human has a soft spot
And the softest being has a hard spot,
It all depends on the perspective we see from,
You can feel numb but you still have life in you


pexels-photo-9481398.jpeg
[Source]


This post has no bearing on how I feel. I love feeling what others feel and then express it through my words. Sometimes people say I express their feelings better with my words than they would themselves... Most of the time I just imagine things or observe things and put my interpretations to it. I don't have to be right or wrong but I know at least someone feels that way that I have expressed.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Another excellent poem to lift the spirits of those sitting on the fence lol! Thanks for being you @olawalium!
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

Thank you so much sir. This means a lot

This is the best poetry I've read in while. Some people don't know how to express themselves properly and you on the other hand have a skill of penning down others' emotions. I salute you. Looking forward to more such posts. 🙂

Thank you so much. Deeply appreciated 🤗🤗🤗

Very great poem and very reflective, many times it happens to me like that, there are reasons to be happy but I do not smile or when I am upset I do not show it so as not to bother others, that happens very often friend, greetings and thanks for sharing this great piece.

That's so right... And I am glad you can relate to it. Thank you, my friend. 🤗🤗🤗

Hi @olawalium,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Thank you so much.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @officialrosh1 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you 👏👏👏

I feel that strongly, I wish I were numb, but I miss my hubby so much while he's in physical rehab. Thanks for sharing. I'll slink off to try not to cry.

I'm so sorry and I hope he's feeling better. You once told me about him. How is he holding off? Please cheer up, I believe he will be fine soon. A massive hug for you...

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you.


Hey @olawalium, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you so much.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you...


Hey @olawalium, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you...

I think the facility to write emotion that is not your own is a great skill and speaks of an ability to empathise which is sadly lacking in many

Thank you so much for this sir.

I love the lines, they are beautiful boo. Each line has its own message.

I'm not too knowledgeable with numbers,
probably that makes me numb-er

I'd love to say this line was the best for me but I enjoyed all of it ❤️❤️.

Awww...my baby...my love... Thanks a lot sugar.

Hello boo, it's been a while, hope you are doing well?

Busy days my love but what can I do... How have you been babe?

I totally understand boo...well, I've been well and you?