What Love Is To Me.

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

IMG-20220918-WA0003.jpg


It is not the attraction from first sight,
neither is it the formation of words on his lips.
It isn't the structure of his body,
neither is it because of the calmness on his face.

It isn't the "You are beautiful",
neither is it the "I love you".
It isn't the "I want to be by your side"
neither is it the "We can be better for each other"


IMG-20220918-WA0004.jpg


As much as love isn't all about just the feelings,
Love to me is,
the feeling I got when I made the decision to love you,
the feeling I get everytime I'm with you.

Love to me is,
the savory words you fill my ears with,
the attention you lavish on me,
and the longing to be with you always.


IMG-20220918-WA0001.jpg


Love to me is,
the level of understanding we have got for ourselves,
the cruise, play and vibes,
as well as the moment of our seriousness.

Love to me is,
the future we are planning, the world we are creating,
the memories we are making
and the promises we are keeping.


IMG_20220802_163628.jpg


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Love is anything, but never everything. You give love it's own definition, I hope that love never disappoints you.

Everything comes with its disappointments and it depends on what we focus on.

Love is difficult to define because there really isn't a concrete definition.... and everyone has their own beliefs on this matter of the heart. To me, love is painful... yet beautiful.

Have a great one!

I love this. This is beautiful... And yes, we all have our definition of it. Love is love.

Love is love, indeed!

Love is a combination of many things. Feeling and admiration. But one thing is when you are in love, tour heart will tell you.

The heart always know...

It sure does.

Thanks you very much

Thanks you very much