You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woman, smoke me from the pipe...[Original poetry]

really great line - smoke me from a pipe - evocative about the desire to be inside of this women even if it is painful to get there. A little confusing at the end about "I'll put you in my chest" as the narrator would go into the woman's chest if smoked. Did the narrator change?

Sort:  

Thank You very much. I appreciate your insightful remarks. In the end, the idea in my head was about the reciprocity of feelings. Not only the narrator would be ''absorbed'' by this woman, but he, in return, would allow her in his heart, more at a feeling/ spiritual level - as his lover. But the association that you made is very inspiring at a physical level also...and because it can have multiple significations, I can imagine someone ''trapped'' in this woman and opening his chest from there...😁

You have an amazing imagination! I think of the old homunculous idea of medieval scholars who tried to imagine that all humans ever to be born were contained within each new embryo... Adam's child contained all the children since. You create the idea that someone is inside someone who is also inside them! captivating!

Thank You! That's another clever and interesting association. 🙂 Although a controversial topic, it is a very creative approach and especially for that time.

Thanks for the fun chat!
!PIZZA

My pleasure. Thanks to you also. Tasty Pizza! 👌