The Path - Haiku Digital Art

in Blockchain Poets3 years ago (edited)

Digital art created using an Image by cocoparisienne from Pixabay



Autumn remembers

the path of each falling leaf -

an endless motif.



Copyrightbanner.png


It is that time of year again, when the leaves begin to turn a golden shade and winter's cold embrace starts to nip at our heels. I love the feeling of the autumnal change. It signals renewal; the energy of life into death expressed through the breath of trees. The falling leaves are almost like the trees shedding their skin, making room for renewal.

Nothing makes me feel closer to nature than the turning of the seasons. It's like mother nature's meditation - an endless cycle between the busy burst of spring's emergence, through the corpulence of summer and the autumn harvest time, before the silent death of winter's breath.

This connection with the seasons is something that is sadly lacking in modern society. The majority get their food from supermarkets, creating a further separation between us and the cycles of nature. Luckily, I'm somewhat insulated from this effect - I find that growing my own vegetables connects me to the cyclic in nature and without. By working within these cycles an intuitive understanding is built, an understanding that echoes outward into many aspects of life.

So much in this world moves in cycles, from history repeating itself to the cycles we see in cryptocurrency markets. I've found working in harmony with cycles is the trick to a better life, even in the most trying of circumstances. In most instances working in opposition to the cyclic nature of the universe brings destruction which serves no purpose - death without decay to feed the next generation of sprouting seeds. These are the lessons that nature teaches us 🌳

Thanks for reading 🙂

The image used in to create the animation in this post is creative commons license, linked below the picture. The animation took some time to make using a combination of deep dream generator to create 3 different trippy versions of the original photo, before using GIMP Photo Editor to merge the images into an animation and optimize them for GIF. Check out the four images used to create the animation below.

Images Collague.png

If you have enjoyed this Haiku/blog and digital art, please check out my homepage @raj808 for similar content.

Footer_raj808.png

Click banner to visit the community page

Find us on twitter by clicking the banner above.

Interested in trading, buying or selling crypto?

Sign up to Bittrex here.
Sign up to Coinbase here.
Sign up to Swissborg app to instantly buy crypto here.
Use my referral link to sign up for Crypto.com and we both get $25 USD.

If You Have Found Value From this Post and Want to tip extra, Crypto Donations Are Welcomed:
►Donate Ether and ERC20 Tokens: 0x32321615174AF3Da6074Cf79DED8269cA7a8eB24
►Donate Bitcoin: bc1q8wutj8u6ush7s8mucphfxf7gzrexeywmuqm8g3
►Donate Bitcoin Cash: qzt7c0czw0q988h93jvcz2rq5gy0s3h9pg2pk700ev
►Donate Litecoin: Lfsnz3pbT5V9N6WWGRaBsgKs9EvFeqzcPm
►Donate BNB: bnb1xeu94exteel9w3g8g44e6g595kvrqlgzm0crq4
►Donate Monero: 49PovXGcM9Y7JYeRJ35W9xZGrdivvLaMbVtGc3WDv6amCm5wqA854SvJNWxaEqjTz18K5YVPj5D6619C3bvNHsrG7oD1whb
►Donate Tezos: tz1SJUkpeznKE6bEhbX81YFdUQS5BprA4ot8
►Donate XRP: r35quYTThThN7yNvkJxyhLFAPyju3tsT35

Sort:  

Incredible reflection on the cycles of our life and the end that is death, in addition to the analogy with cryptocurrencies, makes perfect sense. I really liked your text, congratulations!

Thanks shiftrox 🙂

I'm glad you enjoyed the blog and my thoughts on the interconnectedness of life/death through the changing of the seasons.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I feel the same way. One reason I love haiku is it helps remind us of that connection, especially when you start following the various kigo, which can be very specific in the seasonal activity and in the time that you can technically use the kigo. I guess I could also open a window to remind myself of the season—but haiku is easier sometimes!

I guess I could also open a window to remind myself of the season—but haiku is easier sometimes!

I find the changing of the seasons to be like a window. A window to memory (I always feel certain strong memories from my childhood with the smells and sounds of autumn) and to realizations like I'm exploring in this blog and Haiku.

I guess the kigo in this Haiku is the 'falling leaf', and I've used leaves in many haiku before. I think I need to set myself a quest soon to catalogue all my haiku on here and figure out which are most true to form to make a collection/book 😂 It would be weeks of work.

One reason I love haiku is it helps remind us of that connection.

Completely agree m8 🌿
Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment.

I like the version of the leaves that are all swirly

Yeah, I was happy with the art. It adds something to the poetry to make digital art that compliments it I think.

I like your digital art.😊

Cheers tampilyne

Yeah, it took some time to make, and not least because peakd wouldn't upload the gif even at the most compressed size 😒 eventually I had to upload it to my giphy account and post using the smaller social media sized gif. It looked even better in HD 1080/1920 res

Beautiful image, and poem perfect for the season, and my mood. Fall is my favorite season.

Thanks agmoore 🙂
Yes, autumn has become my favorite season these days. It used to be summer before I got sick, but nowadays the heat really effects me negatively. What I love about autumn is those crisp sunny days where the leaves start to change and the sky is blue 🍂🍁

The rainy days... I can take or leave 😂

Now that's a smooth poem. I've always struggled with haïkus yet you make it look so easy.

And speaking of crypto cycles, how far off from winter do you think we are?

Cheers ange.nkuru. I'm glad you enjoyed the poem. Haiku are fun but can be difficult to get the syllable count right.

And speaking of crypto cycles, how far off from winter do you think we are?

I'm not sure, it is impossible to predict time frames exactly. I would guess that this bull run will end either the end of this year, or Q1/Q2 2022. If you want to read more about the indicator I use to signal when the end of the bull cycle is coming, I wrote about it in this article earlier this year:

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@raj808/predicting-bitcoin-s-market-top-what-sorcery-is-this