Namaste ~ an ode to friendship

in Blockchain Poetslast year (edited)

Namaste

You
Hold a mirror
To my heart

Reflecting
Deflecting

Emotions shared
Thoughts paired

Hearts and minds connect.

I feel
you
Your hurts
are mine,
hit me hard,
And I am yours.

Kindred spirits
In space,
In time...
Sublime.

Joyful tears
Thus pass the years...

In No-man's land
I fell...
Upon your soul
I Stumbled...
Forever changed.

We meet
Each other
Unique presentations
Of self

No-one else sees
Knows
The you I know.
They know
The you
They know.

No-one knows
The me
You know.
They know
The me
They know.

Spirits
Kindred by nature
Forever refined
Intentional by design.

My friend...
I honour that place
In you
That place
In me
Where we are one
And the same -
The Divine.

And I thank you
forever blessed...

Namaste

🙏

This is my entry to this week's Blockchain Poet's Community prompt Friendship which you can find here

© @samsmith1971 (Samantha Smith) 19 March 2023

Image header by cokacoka on Canva Pro

The meaning of Namaste

Dreemport banner used with permission of @dreemsteem and @dreemport and designed by @jimramones


Sort:  

Votre poème est très beau et délicat, à réserver pour les vrais amis sans doute :)

Very inspired poem with beautiful sublime words. A joy to read!

Thank you, my friend! Your support always means a lot to me. How have you been? I need to catch up on your blog! !LUV !PIZZA

Thanks! I've been well, and I hope you too! Creating as always. 😀

Hi @samsmith1971,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

No-one knows
The me
You know.
They know
The me
They know

This applies to really special friends. The few friends that we have let completely into our personal space.

This piece was beautifully articulated ✨

🙏thank you xx !LUV💗

Thank you for the Luv🤗

Samantha, your Namaste ~ an ode to friendship reminds me of the book Be Here Now by Ram Dass, which was first published in 1971.

A friend of mine in Kansas cites Ram Dass from time to time on her Facebook blog. I have not read any of Ram Dass's works and was not aware of this book that you mention, although I have just googled it and see that it is perhaps his most seminal work from what wiki has to say. If my poem reminds you of this, then I am sure it is something that I might enjoy reading 🤗

I grew up in Durban, South Africa where there is a very large South African-Indian population(the largest outside of India in fact). My mom followed Eastern Philosophy so I spent many of my childhood years in the company of the Indian community and loved the way that they loved on each other through seva and prayer and spiritual greeting.

Later I was to practice karate and was blessed on occasion to train with the founder of JKA Karate in South Africa, Stan Schmidt, who wrote a wonderful book many years ago called Spirit of the Empty Hand... One of the things that stayed with me all of these years - going back maybe 35 years now... is when he spoke of his time in Japan and described the greeting Namaste so beautifully. It hit deep and had a marked impact on me. That in the end we all have that place within where we are one - where we are at our essence the very same... and we should never forget that... never get so distracted by life and external noise that we forget that there is a place and space where we are one and the same in spirit.

I felt that namaste exemplified the meaning of true friendship and would make a good touchstone for my poem today. I hope you enjoyed it.

ps: coincidently I was born in 1971 😊

Edit: I followed your link... thank you for the wiki PDF... I am currently on page 35 🙏🤗

!LUV !ALIVE

@lanniebrockstein! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Samantha, whenever I have been lucky enough to sup on authentic Indian food, I felt as though I had read that book by Ram Dass, which is like your Namaste ~ an ode to friendship.

One interpretation of its message: In astrology there is not only each person's natal chart, but also their composite chart, which is a shared third chart that is unique between each couple. It is calculated from measuring the midpoints of the planets in relation to where they are placed in each of their natal charts. That is also what I was reminded of when having read your Namaste ~ an ode to friendship.

Thank you for having posted it.

How interesting, thank you for the insights. I shall continue my read and have a little google for more info on what you have mentioned here. !LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA

@lanniebrockstein! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations @samsmith1971! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Oh my goodness!!! It's only taken me 21.5 months to achieve this feat!!! 🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️woo hoo, thank you buzzy ❣️😊🙃😊 @dreemsteem I did it... finally hahaha

!LUV !ALIVE

@hivebuzz! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations :) Your happiness shoots up to the roof😍

hahaha so excited... I pulled out all the stops for this one 😂🤸‍♀️🎶💗 !LUV !PIZZA

What a beautiful piece, Sam. I need to read this again and again in order to comprehend. I'm not quite sure how to make of it, whether it is referring to a friend or to oneself😍 But then again, I think it depends on how we interpret it :)

It refers to a friend. not the self, and the way in which our relationships with our friends are all unique. The person X that I met and know is not the exact same person X, that Y met and knows... because we share slightly different aspects of ourselves with each other, depending on the relationship and connection. !LUV

Thank you Sam for clearing that out and indeed very true, that each friends we have are unique in their own way. So beautiful :)

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
samsmith1971 tipped lanniebrockstein (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped ifarmgirl-leo (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped litguru (x1)
@samsmith1971(2/15) tipped @radenkusumo666 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes...

Thank you, Wes !LUV !ALIVE

Your poem is very beautiful and delicate, to be reserved for true friends no doubt :)

Mais bien sûr. 😘Les vrais amis sont un cadeau rare. Merci beaucoup pour vos belles paroles 💗!LUV

But of course. 😘True friends are a rare gift. Thank you very much for your beautiful words 💗!ALIVE PIZZA

This was a very beautiful poem. In it I saw a very close friendship, unique in every way and yet so relatable. This poem enlightened me.

I am happy that you enjoyed it. You are quite perceptive 🤗 !LUV !ALIVE

They are very sublime verses, where the cleanliness of the language stands out and leaves a feeling of spirituality in the concept of friendship. A beautiful poem.

Thank you... I enjoyed pulling this piece together. Every now and then I feel inspired to write poetry... and I always love the experience. To me... it is a chance to use language and words in a very special way; a balance of creativity, structure, and depth !LUV

Could this be describing a unified, beautiful poem?

It could be describing anything that your mind and heart desire; whatever interpretation speaks most to you🤗. What was intended, was a poem about friendship... and the connections that run deep !LUV !PIZZA

This is a surprise!

I didn't know you wrote poetry as well.

I really love the canter and the rhyme of this one. It's subtle and slick! I now I shouldn't use that word when it comes to poetry, but it's not easy getting that right without it seeming forced and cheesy you know.

Nicely done, Sam ❤️

Thanks, Nicky... I dabble ;-)

I do enjoy digging through a few layers and allowing them to spill onto the page from time to time... and I have fun with the structure... I like to play around with different ideas in the way I structure the poetry, word placement, metaphor, creating multiple meanings... This one actually has one verse that I specifically enjoyed playing with ;-)

Glad you like it❣️ !LUV

Yeah

I see (and hear!) that :)

And also

!LUV

to you, beautiful woman ❤️💥

This is a beautiful piece. Having friends like that in one's life might be one of the best things that's ever happened to us.

Absolutely! Some people come into your life and their presence and friendship is life-changing 💗 Thank you for reading and supporting my poem. !LUV !ALIVE

@rukkie! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You are welcome.