You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: La amistad (Poema) Friendship (Poem)

This is stunningly beautiful - captures the essence of friendship perfectly. I loved it!

The ending...

it is a shelter without doors.
It is that place where we survive
in the face of the inclemencies of the heart.

Isn't this so true? Honest friendships where the connection is real and deep... needs no invitation to enter that shared space. The other is always welcome. Entry has no barriers. Sometimes we just need to be present in that space... to know that we have the love and support of someone special right beside us.

This was a very moving piece. Well done 💗

!LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA

Sort:  

@silher! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

To express the essence of the meaning of friendship is what I tried with this poem, if I didn't do it at least I leave for everyone who reads me that poetic explanation and I feel grateful for those comments I receive, one continues in the search. Greetings.