Alone in my Reflections

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago (edited)

I think I might be getting hooked to the sound of my little poems. There is something powerful about free falling into the gentleness of calming my storms with my poetic vibe. You are welcome to sail away with me.

(a.)

I lived for every lie that lived on her lips
And chased every whisper
Where the ancient wind reigns
Until I found myself
At the feet of the gods of lost time
And fractured hearts.

(b.)

Sometimes,
Living is all about the moments
That refuse to die
At the sight of the cruel
Imperfections of the reality of life.

(c.)

There is a crusade
That seeks to silence the women
Who fiercely embody
Their matriarchal fight and light.

(d.)

The skin I wear denies
Knowing of the trauma that lives
Within my soul
How can it then not be painted
With the colour of your belittling thoughts?

(e.)

I tend to drown
Even as I stand on the shores
In vigil
While the sea
Rushes forth to reclaim the sand.

(f.)

I have poured myself into these pages
Hoping this would help me
Carry the load
I carefully pack in my veins.

I am not sure how my poetry wants to reinvent its way of doing things but I am really glad it's back. Nothing is as liberating as being able to gently release the echoes of my melancholic mind. I hope you enjoy them... :)

>...the digital art is mine and It was generated on wonder.

wambuku w.

Sort:  

So many insightful symbols in your poem and such great image. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much :)

Really glad that you enjoyed my little poems.

Beautiful paragraphs, they fascinated me, very nice way of expressing yourself, and of course I love the image flows very well with the writing, thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. I appreciate your read :)

free falling into the gentleness of calming my storms with my poetic vibe.

Oh yes! I love how poetic language can lull you and express your melancholy!

With the death of that woman in Iran this week, this line rings to me:

There is a crusade
That seeks to silence the women

I promise I wrote about more than 'that woman's in today's post (out in two hours).

I hope @trucklife-family sees this, it's really lovely.

Poetry mends it all... :)

Such an unnecessary death and I am glad it has been met by the resistance it has. She was so young and beautiful... No one deserves the departure she got.

Must read!

I am sure my friend will pass by 😊

Love the echoes of your melancholic mind, love the picture (especially the red hues in it). ❤️
After the tragic incident in Iran, sadness feels a little heavier going through your lines.

And I appreciate your love in every way! The image is digital art made on text prompts on wonder... It's been helping me match my feelings for any post 🧡

Iran...sighs. May the women in that country and wherever else never have to tolerate such. It is so heartbreaking 😔

You know sometimes less is more, especially with these verses.
I am so happy that you are writing once poetry again, it awakens so much passion in me, whenever I read your words xxxxxx

I am hopeful it will help me ground my darkness in a way that I can be consistent here. Thank you so much for your encouragement 🧡

The creative imagination of yours is found in every emotion and word you used here. Plus, love that digital art.. Nice piece 😊

I can only be honest about my emotions through poetry... I am so glad to be heard and seen. Thank you so much 😊

Dear @tezmel,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Of course! Wishing you and the team the very best 🌟

Thank you for your support @tezmel, really appreciate it! 👍

Most welcome and thank you for everything you do to make our stay here so much better 👌🏽