(1)Disembark (2)Our Fertile Minds

I lie awake, lost behind empty words,
as my thoughts dance, tumbling into the sky,

escaping,
I find my balance, in the openness that swallows me whole.

Each breath a declaration,
an invitation to trace my hands upon my vessel,
to reconnect and disembark into my essence.

Sounds that wrap themselves around me,
that penetrate, every inch of my being,
transporting me,
nourishing me.

I feel,
every single drop of recognition,
that washes over me and anoints my skin.

Rising,
in sync with our natural rhythm,
the strings of our attachment fall.


Shapes draw me in,
lines that weave their way into our minds,
stories that create doorways, leading us back,
to the beginning again.
To swim or drown,
as the waves crash upon us,
as we lay outstretched upon the shore,
the edges of our fertile minds,
feeding from the disregarded wisdom,
buried deep within our souls.
Oh the beauty of it
the dazzling sight, too painful to ignore,
stripped bare,
pounded by our own words, we escape,
but to where?

As I was writing one poem, another popped into my head. Another part of me, wishing to be released it seems. As we travel one way, we can trigger certain memories or emotions.

Parts of me longed to be heard, all those times I was silenced. That I was told to be quiet, I understand now, why I can no longer stay silent. Why I feel the need to share my words and words that go beyond me, when I deep into that infinite pool that we are all connected to. Just letting the words flow.

Sort:  

What a beautiful piece
Well done champ

To where do we escape… one to think about. We are so used to living in the shadows of others’ creations that we forget our own creative power. We can create our destination. The destination to which we escape.

We need to escape into ourselves, that is where our power lies. I feel like that we are at a point in history where we have been almost pulled out of ourselves, where life is all about the external.
Thank you @fermentedphil , we are the creators xxx

It is really funny how history just repeat itself over and over. I am reminded of Plato’s cave allegory in which he wrote that people are duped by the shadows or appearances. Like you said about escaping into ourselves, we should escape this cave of appearances and exteriors into the realm of ourselves, the inner cave so to speak.

Yes, repeat, repeat our greatest defeat. But many of us are beginning to break those cycles now. It is an amazing time to be alive xxxx

It is truly. Breaking the cycle and rewriting what works for us. The possibilities are truly endless.

Why do we need to stay silent when our voices could be heard? The words shared are heard and resonate with me.

OMG, Aishlinn, I adore this. It's rare that I find poetry that I genuinely really, really love. But your words: they sweep me off my feet and carry me along with you.

*Adds @trucklife-family to her favourites.

!LUV

Ah thank you very much @consciouscat it makes me happy that you enjoyed my words xxxx

😊❤️😘

Very nice poem as always, as I was reading several thoughts crossed my mind, sometimes when we escape or get out of some specific place it feels good, and it's ok not to be ok, we can't keep what we think because as you say at the end, words many times go beyond all of us, as always great images,un abrazo @trucklife-family