The Force Of My Intentions

m68y3m_7eb5b80109af3b95b2bf086cd3854e8e9533a001.jpg

within the silence, I retreat,
searching the layers of my discontent,
as the world falls into disarray
and the memories of our existence
fade.

the sounds, that tied us to our dreams,
spill out
flooding corridors,
breaking down the fear,
that held us fast to our ideals.

I slip into a trance,
seeking the courage to break away,
to find the words and cast my spells,
spiralling
into the depths of my self worth.

and suddenly the time is upon us,
the strength of our knowing,
weaves it's way into the minds of those that doubt,
that chose to look the other way.

I find my way,
the dance that brings me back, to who I am,
to my power, that dwells within
and propels me forward.

I now flow.
Opening up,
as the force of my intentions
manifest and grow.

Sort:  

Beautiful! Yes, intention is a powerful force indeed. I love the artwork too.

and suddenly the time is upon us,
the strength of our knowing,
weaves it's way into the minds of those that doubt,
that chose to look the other way.

Beautiful poetry as always, I called my attention to this particular paragraph, I feel that I am taking a second wind with this writing, sometimes the strength runs out but I always look for who I fight for every month and well, we must fight to where God does not allow it and I love the image you placed, hugs ☺