HOLY

Maybe I won't touch
these gentle scenes
of you stretching & curling,
inhaling & blinking;
signs of living,
with my body.

Maybe it won't hurt
to be upside down
over this earth
as it spins steadily on.

Maybe if I walk
the stars long enough,
I too would shine.

All these probables
can mean anything
but if you hear
my name sometime
or find my face still
smiling in a picture frame,
I hope it is familiar.

I hope for other things too;
the sky turning pink,
a flower tasting dew,
a dove alighting
on the lean branch
of an almond tree.

What I'm trying to say is,
this earth cannot hide
her beauty even
when you hurt
sometimes & you will hurt
sometimes & I hope
my thousand years old trauma
does not afflict you.

You, who I'll not see.

You who I'll carry
as a memory of love,
depthless as God.

& God must be kind
because now I can dream
of you, I can almost hear
your lungs rustle
from the other side
& this will be enough.

I am enough for now.

I can give myself
the joy of imagining
you becoming,
doing, living.

Now I can be a gentle
prophet, God,
I can be holy
at least this one time.

Yes this one time,
life has given me
kindness without asking
anything of me
& I'm satisfied.

I'm free.

Amin.


hand-4661763_640.jpg
Pixabay


Today I heard something beautiful. Today I breathe. I'm happy with the world. Indeed, I'm.

Sort:  

Everything you create gets to me in some way... From the beginning to the end, I flirted with my memories and stretched out into my imagination. Poetry can be so delicate and complex whilst being as simple as this piece.

You write painfully well 🧡

Poetry can be so delicate and complex whilst being as simple as this piece.

This is the beauty of it. It is amazing really. 🖤

Lovely! Thank You for sharing.

From what I read it seems like this person is thankful for being alive and thank god for it.
Am I right? Hehe
!ALIVE

@warpedpoetic! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @caelum1infernum. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Or is thankful to have dreamed of a life that continues after.

That's sounds better actually thanks

You're welcome.

The understanding and expression of the one truth in the infinitely diverse ways that people can be, live, and exist, as well as the infinite number of languages and poems that can express that truth.

They are words that the good listener is easy to understand, sincerity and love with the heart

Hi! I loved it, there are so many things in this poem, it's so optimistic and sad at the same time... but I feel identified with that duality, because I usually see the earth as a beautiful and sad place. !PIZZA !LUV

Oh thank you so much. Yes earth is a beautiful place indeed.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@agreste(1/15) tipped @warpedpoetic (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!