Would You Use A Hive Dapp On Your Phone?

in Quello4 years ago

If Hive has an dapp front-end for your phone that ran smoothly would you use it? I think it would be cool to do a post or two on my phone but it would also make it less of a blogging site as posts on mobile would be shorter.


This question was created on quello.io, Quello is a question and answer platform built exclusively for Hive. Answer this question on Quello by clicking here.

Sort:  

Always have. People live on their phones these days so it's vital to have good hive based apps. Especially for people to just read and vote as it can be hard to do a big post from the phone.

Posted using Dapplr

Yeah I use it to scroll as well but need to sit down to type longer posts.

I am already using few lkes dapplr, actifit and ecency

I want to try dapplr

Hi @whatageek
You can download the android version using this link. Thanks

https://app.dapplr.in/RWxqAJPVXtnrviPB7

I think dapplr is really cool and has a great UI.

I think dApps like quello and dbuzz are more like go-to interfaces for hive and it would be really great if they had native mobile

True Quello works well and could be a great dapp on the phone

Yes, i will surely use it.

Currently i am using iphone actifit app.
I am eagerly waiting for iphone version of dapplr

Yes it's cheating a little bit, but I often browse the leofinance.io website just on the browser of my phone. I mostly use it to upvote and comment, but I have also created entire posts in the past when all I had access to was my phone.

While the site isn't entirely optimised for mobile yet, the new interface certainly will be. Exciting times ahead for the LeoFinance community!