You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to tip content creators BTC, LTC, DOGE - (Free tips on comments)

in About PeakD4 years ago (edited)

I can't understand the meaning of "Tipping" while there is already upvote or like "Heart" in Peakd. Also you can easily send Hive to people. A meaningless additional comfort i think =) Yeah A "Gift" symbol can make people a little more happy.

May be It will be useful for outsiders who are non Hive users. But I can't understand can people send tips from out side of Hive?

In my opinion for content creators, tipping is 50% of their motivation to make something. (25% their own passion, 25% audience interaction) I have written this comment 90% to get a tip from you. =) As I told It looks unneeded for insiders if i didn't missed a point.

Not new to Hive. From St..m.t since 2018 July. Nice to meet you =)

Yes I can say that It is my first time seeing your post and interacting with it. =).

Woow what kind of private list?. Never ignore powerful friends and their supports. =)

I haven't ever tipped someone with that "Gift" button.

Whatever, If I missed something special about tipping please inform me.

Nice to meet you

Is there account creation limit?

Sort:  

Nice to meet you as well


I can't understand the meaning of "Tipping"
Not sure if you don't understand the meaning because of language barriers or because you don't like the concept but just in case because "TIP" does have many meanings in English.
image.png

In any case i think most people would not consider voting as tipping in fact that may make some people pretty upset because voters are not giving them money they are simply voting with their stake that some of that days' inflation being put into a rewards pool go to them... and at the end of 7 days based on everyone's votes they calculate an amount. No money is given or even promised to them at the time of the vote and only after ALL votes up and down come in is there a decision made. It really is Just a vote.


I can't understand can people send tips from out side of Hive?
If you clarify the question I can help... are you asking how it's done or why?


Is there account creation limit?
One per phone number as far as i know. You can ask that project more about it but that's what i've been told.

Not sure if you don't understand the meaning because of language barriers or because you don't like the concept but just in case because "TIP" does have many meanings in English.

I didn't talk about Language barrier. Yes I meant Do we need a sending money button shaped "GIFT BOX"?. But you already answered this. Thanks

I can't understand can people send tips from out side of Hive?
If you clarify the question I can help... are you asking how it's done or why?

I meant, If I don't have a Hive account, Can I tip the post with Bitcoin, Dogecoin etc.?

As I told I think that button is not needed if you can't send TIP without a Hive account with other currencies.

Most action buttons will soon be linked to the quick 1 minute account creation eventually. So that non-hive users can just quickly have an account... gonna take some time to polish up all that sort of stuff.

LOL. No TIP for critical comments. HUH =P

I understood why is tipping button useful a few days ago.
How?
I tried to upvote a post I really liked but payout time has been expired. And I tipped it.😊