DE Battery

in STEMGeeks4 years ago

September 17th, 2020

For Invent a technology contest and win 1,000 STEM from @stemgeeks.

De battery.jpg

The Sale

I knew it was going to be a hard sell, and I knew I was risking my life to try and sell the technology. No energy company would touch it, it was just to good to be true, but true it was and it would ruin all energy companies, all of them not just the hydro electric plants, not just the oil companies, not just the solar cell makers, but it would devastate all energy producing companies and governments.

So it was with great trepidation that I entered his office. "Thank you for agreeing to see me sir. You need light weight powerful batteries and I believe I have a solution for you." I placed one of the batteries on his desk, it was the size and weight of a penny.

"This is the battery" he asked, as he picked it up and turned it over and examined it.

"Yes, that battery will run this laptop for more than two years". I stated as I placed a laptop computer on his desk. The output of that small battery is equivalent to a standard 70 amp 12 volt car battery. There is built in micro circuitry to adjust the out flow of energy to suit the situation needed".

As he continued to examine the battery he asked, "Does it work like any other battery then, if we need capacity beyond one batteries ability can we run them in parallel or series setups to obtain the outputs needed"? he asked.

"Yes sir, they are batteries and work like batteries, they just do not need recharging". This caught his attention.

"Okay, I'll need to examine the battery and put it to work in various ways, do you have the output specs with you, and what would cause the battery to explode"?

"Yes, there is the battery spec sheet, the laptop has one installed already and is yours for testing. As for explosion, I am not sure. I have operated it at minus 40 Fahrenheit and in boiling water with no explosion, so that I do not know yet". as I slid the spec sheet on to the table.

He was looking back and forth at the battery, the laptop and the spec sheet, "Sir I know you are a busy man, you have my number". I said as I turned to leave his office, he was opening the laptop. As I stepped out of his office I heard him over the secretaries intercom to call a staff meeting.

Callback

Four days later, a Saturday I got a call and was asked to come to his office for a meeting. I got in my car and drove to his office.

When I walked into his office there had to be at least seven other people there, and all of them got up to look at me.

"Welcome back, I am glad you could make it on such short notice. These gentlemen are my science and engineering team. Frankly you have stumped them as to how your battery works, including what metals it is made of. I am very interested in the technology". he said.

"You do understand how dangerous this could be to you and your staff so I am willing to give you all the information with two simple conditions. One you never mention my name about the battery, I don't care who you give the credit to, take it yourself if you want. Two, one spot on the first extra-solar system spaceship you are building". He would get his dream, and hopefully he will honor the agreement and I would get mine I thought.

"Done"! no hesitation on his part at all.

"Gentlemen what you have been examining and using for the last four days is a Dark Energy battery. I estimate the life of the battery at fifty years or more. The battery is in a constant state of recharge, and will never need to be specifically recharged. The primary metals are simply copper and nickel, the micro control electronics are an off the shelf micro chip.

The problem with solar batteries were they only work during the day. Dark Energy does not care if it is night or day, dark energy surrounds us and is everywhere. On Earth, the Moon, Mars and in space.

The process of creating the battery is a 4 step system and it takes two weeks to complete. The copper and nickle blanks sit in an electrolytic liquid with a small charge for 3 days, this allows the beginning of the metal decaying process.

After three days it is moved to a stabilizer liquid for 12 hours, this fixes the decay threads in place. The control chip is added onto the nickle plate at the six hour mark while the nickle is still submerged.

After the 12 hour fixing, the two metals are placed together and fused in yet a third fusing bath for another 12 hours. The final step is placing the battery in a magnetic field, I used both a rare earth magnet and an electromagnet and no differences were noted. The battery remains in the electric field for 10 days to complete it's initial and only needed charge up." the meeting went on for several hours.

Two Years Later

Against all odds he was able to avoid the energy/power conglomerates of Earth. Explorer Ship Einstein was done, and I was on it and going to the stars. What would have taken life times was now possible due to my tiny DE battery. I was going to explore the stars.


Visit the link above the image if you think you may be interested in entering their contest.

Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

Sort:  

Actually that is really cool story so here is the vote and I am definitely following you!

I like trying these challenges sometimes. The last contest he had did not get many players, so I am hoping he gets some more action on trying to bring S.T.E.M. to the greater community. I'm not that smart with the book learning, but I don't think the higher learning topics are things to be afraid of.

Thank you for the vote and follow.

!ENGAGE 25

Really like the simplicity. Believability. The fun. The hope.

Killer short story. That was definitely a ride. Especially wandering like I did and finding such a gem.

Thank you universe for this gift. And thank you for taking the time to create this.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Happy exploring of the stars :)

@tipu curate

Thank you, new tech is a hard thing to come up with, but it would be great to have a self charging battery.

Perpetuum mobile battery :)

Have a great weekend.