Building a WiFi switch box

in STEMGeekslast year

Dear friends,

Yesterday, I built a Wi-Fi switch box for my pressure pump. I want to open the pump only when I need it when taking shower. There are water some leakages in my home plumbing system that I cannot fix yet and whenever I opened the pump the leakage becomes intense. So, I have built a Wi-Fi switch to switch it on remotely. The following is the fished box that I have built.

I used the following components for building it.

  1. ESP8266 microcontroller
  2. AC 220V to DC 5V converter
  3. A solid state relay
  4. a pilot light
  5. a switch
  6. a joint box
  7. socket and plug

Some of them can be seen as follow.

The following is how those components are connected in the box.

For the firmware, I used Tasmota (https://tasmota.github.io/docs/). I am not writing details on how it works. You can explore for more information at the website and from the internet. However, if there is some more information I need to provide, I am ready to do so.

I could have used Wi-Fi switches like Sonoff from the market but they are not available at local market. So, I had to build one with the available components.

Thank you for reading my post and for your support..

@princekham
17thJan 2023
Myanmar

Sort:  

@princekham, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @princekham gets !WEED from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

I received knowledge by sharing about it. Thank you!
!LUV
!PIZZA
!MEME

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@princekham(1/10) tipped @asterkame (x1)
asterkame tipped princekham (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

!lolz !meme !pizza

Which side of the chicken has more feathers?
The outside.

Credit: reddit
@princekham, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @callmemaungthan

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/6)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @princekham.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more