Smart little fucker!

in STEMGeeks2 years ago

Here is something funny yet very interesting I stumbled upon today!

I just love how the little fucker adjusts the bait till a fish of the right size comes. That's one smart birdy 😂 🥰

Btw, the bird in the video is a green heron (Butorides virescens) and they are actually one of the few bird species known to use tools. The practice you just saw is actually quite common behavior!

Well that was with today's pointless information!

Here's another video showing a heron in action

Cool shit 😁

Posted with STEMGeeks

Sort:  

Omg, I truly believe that these birds are more intelligent than half of the people I know IRL! 😂
!LOL

True 😂

My daughter thinks I don't give her enough privacy.
At least that's what she wrote in her diary.

Credit: henryglowz
@trumpman, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lofone
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/4)

if it smells like cologne, leave it alone

if it smells like fish, make it a dish

Wise words!

is this how your wife baited you into marriage ?

Yes, your mom is smart!

Wow, indeed a smart little birdy! This one is undoubtedly more cleaver than the seagulls in front of my house, waiting for someone to feed the pigeons and then just bud in.

LoL. I'd say the gulls are smarter 😂

mathematician bird.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 112 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Wow! The bird was so smart, calm and not greedy. I learnt something from this