The Full Moon September 20, 2021

in STEMGeeks3 years ago

Hi, Good Evening.

The full (harvest) moon of September 2021 has risen in Northern Hemisphere for a few hours. Having the clouds passed over the Moon, I took the photo from friend's terrace.

20210920_223505.jpg

As a sky lover, I observe the sky when I am out and if the weather is okay. If you are a star-gazer like me, you will notice bright planets as well as stars and constellations without any device.

About 30 mins later, I captured the Moon and Jupiter together (relatively) here in this photo. As far as I have observed, Jupiter is the second brightest planet in the night sky, after Venus.

20210920_214817.jpg

The Poor Quality Photos Taken By Me :)

Sort:  

Nice post... but it seems like you need a better camera for that kind of photography! 😊

Right, a professional one. Thanks

I love the sky too and spend a lot of time just staring at it sometimes.

Nice to hear that. All is above our head, in fact.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @videoaddiction.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi, friend @videoaddiction

Nice photographies

Have a Hug