You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Michael's Long Box: Swimsuits, Underwear, Lingerie, Oh My!

in Comicslast year

Does @blewitt have an 'under the counter' stash that only special customers have access to? I'm no expert on comics, but a lot of female characters seem to basically go around in underwear anyway. When your audience is largely teenage boys you go with what sells and what you show is just more blatant.

Sort:  

This time period that Mike talks about was simply ripe with these types of characters and books. I have endless boxes choc full of similar stuff. Mike would lose his mind. Lol

He's not wrong. Every publisher (except DC -- I've literally never seen any kind of Swimsuit/Lingerie book put out by them) in the 90s did at least one pin-up book like this. Often with multiple variant covers or other goodies.

If I do a part two, I'm definitely dragging out the Glory/Avengelyn ones that had live cover models, and the Razor Swimsuit Special. I know how much you love your Image and London Night books. :D

Lol. Man, there were soooooo many badgirl books. Lady “whatever’s”…lol

I remember when the 1st Lady Death series came out. That beautiful Chromium cover. Speaking of, I kinda wish someone would bring back the Chromium cover. Publishers have been dabbling in lots of the gimmicky covers again, but no Chromium. That was the shit!!!