Adventure Hike Near a Quarry, Curogna - Discovering Italy with alequandro!

in Pinmapple3 years ago

TITOLO POST STEEMIT FICO.jpg

Hello everyone! This isn't a post like the ones I usually do, it's more like an unplanned adventure.

It was Sunday, I wanted to go out and explore, but this time I drove without thinking, without expectations and I came to an isolated area near an old abandoned furnace.

ITA

Ciao a tutti! Questo non è un post come quelli che faccio di solito, è più tipo una avventura non pianificata.

Era domenica, volevo uscire ad esplorare, ma questa volta ho guidato senza pensare, senza aspettative e sono giunto in un'area isolata nei pressi di una vecchia fornace abbandonata.

IMG_2133.jpg

I parked the car near some giant boulders and as I walked away from the car I thought: I hope some thief doesn't decide to break into my car to steal something!

ITA

Ho parcheggiato l'auto vicino a dei massi giganti e mentre mi allontanavo dall'auto camminando pensavo: spero che qualche malintenzionato non decida di scassinarmi la macchina per rubare quacosa!

IMG_2134.jpg

I was in a suburban village called Curogna. I've never heard of it and when I crossed it with the car the people on the street looked at me curiously...they seemed to ask themselves: where are you going?

ITA

Ero in un paesino di periferiria che si chiama Curogna. Non l'ho mai sentito e quando l'ho attraversato con l'auto le persone per strada mi guardavano come incuriosite...sembravano chiedersi: ma dove va?

IMG_2135.jpg

I was really alone, to my left there was only the disturbing presence of an abandoned furnace.
Nature also did not give me positive feelings.

ITA

Ero proprio solo, alla mia sinistra c'era solo la presenza inquietante di una fornace abbandonata.
Anche la natura non mi dava sensazioni positive.

IMG_2137.jpg

To my surprise, I found a sign indicating the direction to the furnace bridge.

I was too happy, I had no expectations...it seemed like the typical God-forgotten place.

ITA

Con grande sorpresa ho trovato un cartello che indicava la direzione per il ponte della fornace.

Ero troppo contento, non avevo nessuna aspettativa...sembrava il tipico luogo dimenticato da Dio.

IMG_2138.jpg

The path was all muddy, but it intrigued me and I went on.

ITA

Il sentiero era tutto fangoso, però mi intrigava e sono andato avanti.

IMG_2140.jpg

In my mind I thought: if I find an ill-intentioned I'm screwed!

ITA

Nella mia mente pensavo: se trovo un malintenzionato sono fottuto!

IMG_2142.jpg

IMG_2143.jpg

If in the future I have the opportunity to shoot a horror film this could be the ideal place!

ITA

Se in futuro avrò l'occasione di girare un film horror questo potrebbe essere il luogo ideale!

IMG_2146.jpg

Then a real surprise! Here is the bridge! It didn't look good, but it seemed to hold up, so I decided to cross it...

ITA

Poi una vera sorpresa! Ecco il ponte! Non sembrava messo bene, però pareva reggere, così ho deciso di attraversarlo...

IMG_2147.jpg

IMG_2149.jpg

I have to say I liked that spot, I didn't expect to find a watercourse!

ITA

Devo dire che mi è piaciuto quel punto, non mi aspettavo di trovare un corso d'acqua!

IMG_2152.jpg

IMG_2153.jpg

IMG_2154.jpg

IMG_2156.jpg

IMG_2157.jpg

After a few shots I continued in the woods, I could only hear the crows and the sound of my boots sinking into the mud.

ITA

Dopo alcuni scatti ho proseguito nel bosco, sentivo solo i corvi e il rumore dei miei scarponi sprofondare nel fango.

IMG_2158.jpg

IMG_2159.jpg

IMG_2161.jpg

Apparently I was near a quarry. Now the presence of the large boulders near where I parked is explained.

ITA

A quanto pare ero vicino ad una cava. Ora si spiega la presenza dei grandi massi vicino a dove avevo parcheggiato.

IMG_2163.jpg

IMG_2164.jpg

IMG_2165.jpg

The path went up a hill and from there I could see the stream.

ITA

Il sentiero saliva una collina e da lì riuscivo a scorgere il torrente.

IMG_2167.jpg

IMG_2169.jpg

IMG_2170.jpg

Il sentiero saliva una collina e da lì riuscivo a scorgere il torrente.

ITA

Ad un tratto ho raggiunto un'ampia strada di sassi, era sicuramente una strada di passaggio per i camion che devono andare alla cava.

IMG_2171.jpg

IMG_2172.jpg

IMG_2173.jpg

Climbing up the road I could see the chimney of the abandoned furnace and the quarry.

ITA

Salenddo la strada riuscivo a vedere il camino della fornace abbandonata e la cava.

IMG_2174.jpg

IMG_2175.jpg

IMG_2176.jpg

While walking I also saw a wild boar, but having only my smartphone with me, I was unable to photograph it.

ITA

Mentre camminavo ho anche visto un cinghiale, ma avendo con me solo lo smartphone, non sono riuscito a fotografarlo.

IMG_2178.jpg

I had almost reached the top of the hill, nearby there was a house that looked like a fortress, it was full of cameras and I preferred not to photograph it.

Looking from google maps I saw that it was a luxury villa with a swimming pool and right next to it there is an interesting wildlife park.
I wanted to visit it but there was a network that prevented me from continuing.

ITA

Ero quasi arrivato in cima alla collina, lì vicino c'era una casa che sembrava una fortezza, era pieno di telecamere e ho preferito non fotografarla.

Osservando da google maps ho visto che era una villa di lusso con piscina e proprio lì vicino c'è un parco faunistico interessante.
Avrei voluto visitarlo ma c'era una rete che mi impediva di proseguire.

IMG_2179.jpg

Too bad for the haze, the view looked promising.

ITA

Peccato per la foschia, il panorama prometteva bene.

IMG_2181.jpg

At a certain point the gate of the villa opened and people came out and asked me what I was doing there...they thought I had climbed over the access gate to the quarry.

Then I explained to them how I had done it and we continued with a peaceful chat.

ITA

Ad un certo punto si è aperto il cancello della villa e sono uscite delle persone che mi hanno chiesto cosa facevo lì... pensavano avessi scavalcato il cancello di accesso alla cava.

Poi ho spiegato loro come avevo fatto e abbiamo proseguito con una chiaccherata pacifica.

IMG_2182.jpg

Since I could not continue due to the fence I decided to go back.

ITA

Dato che non potevo proseguire a causa della recinzione ho deciso di tornare indietro.

IMG_2183.jpg

When I got back to the bridge I explored that area and photographed the first blooms of the year.

ITA

Quando sono arrivato nuovamente al ponte ho esplorato quell'area e ho fotografato le prime fioriture dell'anno.

IMG_2184.jpg

It was a decidedly unusual excursion but I liked it because it was spontaneous with unexpected twists.

Of course I don't recommend you to do this excursion as it is not a suitable area for the purpose but I was happy to have done it.

I could start a new series:

ITA

E' stata un'escursione decisamente inusuale ma mi è piaciuta perchè spontanea con colpi di scena inaspettati.

Naturalmente non vi consiglio di fare questa escursione in quanto non è una zona adatta per allo scopo però sono stato felice di averla fatta.

Potrei dare inizio ad una serie nuova: Blind Hiking

IMG_2185.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1132.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Hi @alequandro, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal