Excursion to Monte Garda - Belluno - Discovering Italy with alequandro!

in Pinmapple2 years ago

TITOLO POST STEEMIT FICO.jpg

Hi everyone, guess what? I have discovered a new place!

By now I always dedicate the weekend to exploring new places and this time, I ended up on Monte Garda, in the province of Belluno.

ITA

Ciao a tutti, indovinate? Ho scoperto un posto nuovo!

Il weekend ormai lo dedico sempre all'esplorazione di nuovi posti e questa volta, sono finito sul Monte Garda, in provincia di Belluno.

IMG_6931.jpg

IMG_6995.jpg

IMG_6996.jpg

IMG_6997.jpg

To reach Monte Garda I parked the car at a hut which is home to cross-country skiing and I went up the road which was closed to traffic as it was covered with snow and ice.

ITA

Per raggiungere il Monte Garda ho parcheggiato l'auto presso una baita che è sede per lo sci da fondo e ho risalito la strada che era chiusa al traffico in quanto coperta di neve e ghiaccio.

IMG_6932.jpg

Fortunately, a couple of weeks ago I came up with the idea of ​​buying crampons.

As soon as I put them on I wondered why I didn't buy them before.
They are very comfortable and give a grip on the ice that is something exceptional. The best purchase I've made in recent times and they only cost 20 euros!

ITA

Per fortuna un paio di settimane fa mi è venuta l'idea di acquistare dei ramponi.

Appena li ho messi mi sono chiesto perchè non li ho comprati prima.
Sono comodissimi e danno un grip sul ghiaccio che è qualcosa di eccezzionale. L'acquisto migliore che ho fatto negli ultimi tempi e sono costati solo 20 euro!

IMG_6929.jpg

IMG_6936.jpg

There were groups of families playing in the snow but it is not a tourist area and a perfect place to relax and enjoy nature.

ITA

C'erano gruppi di famiglie che giocano sulla neve ma non è una zona turistica è un luogo perfetto per rilassarsi e godere della natura.

IMG_6937.jpg

IMG_6938.jpg

It was my first time using crampons, I went a little cautious, but they offer wonderful grip, so I slowly climbed the road which was mostly covered in snow and ice.

ITA

Era la prima volta che usavo i ramponi, ci sono andato un po' cauto, ma offrono un grip meraviglioso, così piano piano ho salito la strada che era prevelentemente coperta di neve e ghiaccio.

IMG_6939.jpg

IMG_6940.jpg

IMG_6941.jpg

IMG_6942.jpg

IMG_6943.jpg

I was about 1200 meters above sea level, fresh and oxygenated air, I was at peace with myself.

ITA

Ero a circa 1200 metri di altitudine, l'aria fresca e ossigenata, ero in pace con me stesso.

IMG_6946.jpg

The view is exceptional, the whole horizon is drawn by the mountains.

ITA

La vista è eccezzionale, tutto l'orizzonte è disegnato dalle montagne.

IMG_6947.jpg

IMG_6948.jpg

IMG_6950.jpg

IMG_6951.jpg

IMG_6952.jpg

IMG_6953.jpg

The route is not very dynamic, the itinerary is a straight line that runs along the ridge of Monte Artent of Col Moscher and finally of Monte Garda.

ITA

Il percorso non è molto dinamico, l'itinerario è una linea retta che percorre la dorsale del Monte Artent del Col Moscher e infine del Monte Garda.

IMG_6955.jpg

IMG_6956.jpg

IMG_6957.jpg

The sun was starting to set and even though I only had my smartphone with me, I enjoyed chasing the most suggestive light.

ITA

Il sole cominciava a calare e anche se con me avevo solo lo smartphone mi sono divertito a inseguire la luce più suggestiva.

IMG_6959.jpg

IMG_6965.jpg

IMG_6966.jpg

The sun was setting, it was time to go back to the car also because I didn't want to risk finding the icy road on the way back.

ITA

Il sole stava tramontando, era l'ora di tornare all'auto anche perchè non volevo rischiare di trovare la strada ghiacciata al ritorno.

IMG_6980.jpg

IMG_6988.jpg

IMG_6989.jpg

IMG_6990.jpg

IMG_6991.jpg

From google maps I saw that the Monte Garda hut was just a short distance away, but the rational part of me prevailed and I decided not to risk it, so I went back.

ITA

Da google maps ho visto che mancava poco alla malga del Monte Garda, ma la parte raionale di me ha prevalso e ho deciso di non rischiare, così sono tornato indietro.

IMG_6992.jpg

IMG_6994.jpg

Once I reached the parking lot, I took advantage of the terrace of the hut to better observe the mountains at sunset. A little distant but still in that snowy environment, a beautiful sight.

ITA

Una volta raggiunto il parcheggio, ho approffittato della terrazza della baita per osservare meglio le montagne al tramonto. Un po' lontane ma comunque in quell'ambiente innevato, un bel vedere.

IMG_6999.jpg

It was when I was driving home that the sunset was at its best...

ITA

E' quando stavo guidando per tornare a casa che il tramonto ha dato il meglio di se...

IMG_7001.jpg

IMG_7002.jpg

IMG_7003.jpg

IMG_7004.jpg

I stopped at least 2 times to take pictures, it was too good. Sunsets are like little miracles that happen every day but unfortunately we don't always admire, too bad.

ITA

Mi sono fermato almeno 2 volte per fare delle foto, era troppo bello. I tramonti sono come dei piccoli miracoli che accadono tutti i giorni ma che purtroppo non sempre ammiriamo, peccato.

IMG_7005.jpg

Well, we've come to an end, so now I greet you, wishing you a week full of beautiful sunsets!

ITA

Beh, siamo arrivati al termine, quindi ora vi saluto, augurandovi una settimana ricca di bei tramonti!

IMG_7006.jpg

Sort:  

I love to see Italy in the future 🥰

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!