Let's Visit with Me the Pearl of Orient, Penang Island (Malaysia Memories #06)

in Pinmapple โ€ข 3 years ago

Hey everyone ๐Ÿ‘‹, Whats up!

Today's journey I'm going to share with you, my another exciting day out in Penang Island ๐Ÿ.

img_1805.jpg

A day before I took a night stand in George Town ( capital of Penang Island)and visited there. And I didn't get a chance to explore other areas here . Also I wanted to visit the popular places in Penang Island, not only the Capital city. So I hired a car ๐Ÿš— from George Town in the morning and it took me 45 to arrive main Penang Island๐Ÿ™ƒ.

img_1748.jpg

Kek Lok Si Temple ( Tamilian Hindu Temple ๐Ÿ•‰ ) in Bukit Bendera, that I came crossed by one the way of George Town to main island๐Ÿ. And it is a wonderful Temple with fine and colourful sculptural artwork. See carefully you may find how beautiful these works are.

I also found a beautiful old mosque ๐Ÿ•Œ on the way and took photos ๐Ÿ“ท.

355a5155.jpg

Masjid Negeri Pulau Penang The door was closed, so I took a photo of the side front view over the door.Isn't it beautiful!! ๐Ÿ˜

355a5159.jpg

This is used for Government purposes. I didn't remember the name๐Ÿ˜•. So I can call it Chinese watchTowerโŒš.

355a5169.jpg

Here is another beautiful Chinese shrine. It was closing time so I couldn't enter and took a photo from outside. But you can see the decoration how neat and colourful it is!!

On the way I stopped near a shopping mall to see something interesting ๐Ÿค”. Penang is a mixed cultural state and Chinese New Year is coming soon. So every street here is decorated with Chinese theme ๐Ÿ˜€. Red coloured Chinese lamps were the main focus.

img_1746.jpg

355a5145.jpg

img_1742_417_.jpg

See the Megatron and Bumblebee of Transformer movie, now in ChinaTown in Penang Island.

img_1749.jpg

img_1725.jpg

I found this white flowers ๐Ÿ’and artwork in a Tamilian flower shop in Penang Island. It is a very common flower here. People buy this every morning to Worship their God. And Tamilian ladies use it to decorate their hair and it's traditional for them.

I also stopped at Penang Hill in Bukit Bendera to visit there. It's located just five miles west of George Town. Up here, it's a whole other world ๐ŸŒŽ. I heard there are many beautiful spots there like Entopia Butterfly Farm, Tropical Spice Garden, beautiful mountains, long green Bridge and there is a long cable car ride to get there. But I visit there at wrong time.I didn't know it's closed because of Chinese New Year celebration๐Ÿ˜•.

355a5161.jpg

355a5176.jpg

355a4847.jpg

355a5177.jpg

This is the Entry of Penang Hill, behind me there is Chinese New Year decorations ๐Ÿ˜€.

I didn't have other plan and I wanted to go back to my hotel ๐Ÿจ๐Ÿ˜ช๐Ÿ˜ฉ. But my car driver told me there is another beautiful place nearby and if I want, he is ready to take me there. So I decided to go there.

My visit to Penang Botanic Garden:

l must say one of the places worth mentioning in Penang is the Botanic Gardens๐Ÿ˜€. It's located at Jalan Kebun Bunga (literally translated to Flower Garden Road). It's Malaysia's ๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡พ only Botanic garden and boasting an amazing and panoramic landscape view ๐Ÿ˜€โค.

img_1758.jpg

355a5232.jpg

355a5234.jpg

355a5193.jpg

There are also few animals here that I crossed by on my way and clicked some photos:

355a5231.jpg

355a5263.jpg

355a5399.jpg

Sweet monkeys ๐Ÿ’. I did feed one of them.

355a5299.jpg

Green turtle ๐Ÿข was swimming in the lily pond.

In the middle of this garden there were many unique unknown flowers ๐Ÿ’. I found it very mesmerising. So I didn't miss taking some photos.

img_1855.jpg

Beautiful purple dwarf water lily ๐Ÿ˜

355a5289.jpg

img_1833.jpg

img_1836.jpg

355a5377.jpg

img_1841.jpg

355a5392.jpg

img_1803.jpg

I found these unknown multiple colourful flowers but didn't know the name๐Ÿ˜•

It took me almost 5 hours to visit there. It is a great spot for a jog or stroll with friends and family. Also food here is very expensive and I brought my food. But if anyone wants to taste their food๐Ÿ˜‹. There are options available in some restaurants in this park.

355a5404.jpg

355a5403.jpg

I spend my morning ๐ŸŒ„and afternoon time here. Then I headed to airport to catch my flight โœˆ๏ธ to Kuala Lumpur City.

img_1887.jpg

Night view of Penang Island.

I hope you enjoyed my post. And thanks for the support ๐Ÿ™.

See you on my next destination ๐Ÿ˜‰. Until then bye. Peace โœŒlove โค

To be continued...

Sort: ย 

Penang Island seems like a very nice place! Thanks for sharing this post, @anusrimollick.

Thanks for appreciation ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @anusrimollick! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@tipu curate 2

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1194.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: