My Malaysia Memories ๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡พ #2 ( Malacca City)

in Pinmapple โ€ข 3 years ago (edited)

Hello again ๐Ÿ‘‹, today I am going to share with you my another amazing tour experience. Let's start..

355a3866.jpg

On my previous night I was in Kuala Lumpur city. So at the next ๐ŸŒ„ I decided to explore another beautiful city (Malacca) of Malaysia ๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡พ. So I checked out from hotel and I called a taxi ๐Ÿš• from there. But you can also journey by plane or bus๐ŸšŒ ,it's your choice ๐Ÿค”.

355a3828.jpg

Long Road to go, clear sky and nice weather.

355a3819.jpg

Melaka or Malacca is one of the most important port cities in the history of trade,connected with the South Asian sea and Europe to the East. This city was once the seat of the Malay Kingdom. And it has gone through several periods of prosperity and then neglected. That's why this city is so unique, you must see it for yourself when you are traveling in Malaysia.
It took me 2 hours and 45 minutes to drive there.

355a3865.jpg

355a3870.jpg

Proclamation of Independence Memorial in Malacca, an elegant Dutch colonial mansion. now a days It is used as a museum .

Due to its vibrant nature with the city's unique Nyonya culture (Chinese + Malay) and the influence from the Portuguese, the Dutch and the English, Melaka has plenty to offer for travelers who are curious about the history or simply enjoy experiencing unique cultures๐Ÿ˜€.

After visiting the museum I went to A Famosa, a former Portuguese fortress๐Ÿฐ built in 1512. The oldest part of this is kept reserved. Because of renovation.

355a3916.jpg

Backside of the fortress ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿค 

355a3867.jpg

img_1300_105_.jpg

355a3893.jpg

355a3868.jpg

355a3869.jpg

There was a small park nearby, in walking distance. So I visited there. It took me 2 hours to visit the park, museum and the fortress.

355a3881.jpg

355a3896.jpg

355a3883.jpg

I came crossed by this unknown red flower ๐ŸŒธ in the park.

There was another beautiful place nearby called Muzium Samudera ( Flor de La Mar). It is a museum in Malacca City, with monthly visitors around 20k people. It is a replica of Portuguese ship ๐Ÿšขwhich sank in the coast of Malacca while on its way to Portugal ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡น. This replica ship ๐Ÿšข is 34 metres in height ๐Ÿ˜€and 8 metres in width.

355a3857.jpg

After a few hours there I looked for food. It's almost afternoon and I was hungry ๐Ÿ˜ฉ. So I went to a famous restaurant with a rich history at Jonker Street named Famosa Chicken Rice Ball . Also it was raining ๐ŸŒง๐Ÿ˜‘. So I had to put a raincoat which I bought from here.

img_1409_160_.jpg

img_1397_149_.jpg

img_1407.jpg

img_1401_153_.jpg

The famous mouth watering roasted chicken ๐Ÿ”breast and rice ball with tangy chilli sauce ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘Œthat I eat .

I enjoyed my trip ๐Ÿ˜‰ on Malacca City. The views, the weather was good ๐Ÿ‘. After then I went to find a hotel to spend my night. See you soon on my next journey.

๐Ÿ“ Note: January and February are time to visit there. And you must keep a raincoat and sunglasses ๐Ÿ•ถ and a water bottle with you because of its vibrant weather.

I hope you all people enjoyed my post๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜Œ. Feel peaceโœŒ,positive and be happy ๐Ÿ˜Š.

To be continuedโ€ฆ.

Sort: ย 

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That's so much amazing beautiful place. Nice presentation skill. Nicely described. Hope I will go there one day.

I hope so

I never imagined how is life in malaysia, interesting to know how life is the another side of the world.
great photos @anusrimollick :)

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

you're welcome @anusrimollick

Congratulations @anusrimollick! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!