BEŠNJAJA - a beautiful mountain in Serbia

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Human mind has strong desire to see the unseen, know the unknown and explore the unexplored. Mountain hiking is one of the best way to fulfill these desires. It s been said that if we were meant to stay in one place, we would have roots instead of feet . From my little hiking experience I know it very well that mountain hiking isn't an easy task for occasional hikers like me. You will need strong mental strength to complete the hiking successfully. After enjoying mountain's extreme natural beauty and wilderness, I am sure you will be willing to pay that price every time :)

I have been living in Serbia for more than 9 years. Serbia is well known for its beautiful mountains. I have always wanted explore some of these mountains. But it is not always easy for an foreigner to do it all by himself. Finally I managed to join one group of local mountain hikers known as PD Krug with the help from my good friend Jelena. When she informed me that they are planning to explore BEŠNJAJA mountain which is 122 km far away from Belgrade the capital city of Serbia, I couldn't resist myself from joining them.

20210425_093139.jpg

First look of BEŠNJAJA mountain from our starting point

It was beginning of spring which is perfect for hiking. I joined the group early in the morning. Though I was the only stranger in that group, I managed to make few friends with the help of Jelena. I was told by the group leader that we will have to walk around 17km to complete this hiking and elevation is 760m. So according to him it s one of the easiest mountain to explore! Though in my mind I was thinking the opposite. It was big group of hikers with 50 people. So I couldn't get to know each of them. But all of them were friendly. Soon we started our journey into the wilderness.

20210425_121704.jpg

After walking for an hour we stopped for a short break.

20210425_115229.jpg

During the break my friend Jelena was looking for morels. I was surprised to see big number of people join her in the hunt. After looking for 10-15minutes, they managed to find some morels.

20210425_105151.jpg

Smiling Jelena after a successful hunt!

20210425_104607.jpg

After seeing these morels, my first impression was "Why do people get crazy for these ugly looking mushrooms ?" I was told that they are really delicious and super healthy. Anyway we started marching forward after a short break. We were delighted to be surrounded by green nature.

20210425_121014.jpg

20210425_121602.jpg

20210425_122213.jpg

20210425_153310.jpg

Soon we encountered the river Voljevica.

20210425_124132.jpg

Though it s really tiny river, it s its own beauty.

20210425_125226.jpg

20210425_124103.jpg

The mountain road was really challenging trough out the journey.

20210425_123904.jpg

Luckily we got some help from nature to cross the river :)

20210425_131628.jpg

Last one hour of our hiking was hardest part for me. I was exhausted and eagerly waiting for the end.

20210425_160944.jpg
I was happy to see some sign of village which indicated that our journey to over :)

After completing the hike, I had a mix feeling of happiness and struggle. Overall it was a great experience. I am looking forward to joining the hiking team again for another adventure soon.

Sort:  

Looks like a fun and enjoyable hike in a beautiful pristine environment. Awesome :) Good to see a post from Serbia here in the travel community, they seem pretty rare to me...

@tipu curate

Yeah, I really did have good time there. Serbia is really a beautiful country. If you get an opportunity , you should try to visit Belgrade.

Wonderful tour and great adventure. It's amazing how a kilometer in nature is different from a kilometer on asphalt: D Regards!

It was a great adventure and it s always nice to be in the nature :) @ladysnowhite ,

Very beautiful natural environment, @apon318

It was really beautiful:)

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1193.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thanks for your support. I will definitely check out all the rest of today's great posts.

Hi there, great to see you post from the haveyoubeenhere and pinmapple community. Please note our main community rule is that all travel posts must be pinned on pinmapple, https://pinmapple.com/ as stated on the community page. In order to get your post on Pinmapple, just click on the 'get code' at the top of the map and follow the instructions or check out the FAQ to get your post on the map. Cheers

Thank you for sharing the rule of the community. I have added pinmapple location in my post.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The story behind these mushrooms is interesting!:)

It s an interesting. They looks cool and tastes delicious :)

Congratulations @apon318! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!