You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My back yard - Come over and fall in love

in Pinmapple3 years ago

WOW! @galenkp that looks like such an awesome place, I have been to Australia and loved it, we went to Melbourne, Barossa Valley reminds me of the Cape in South Africa. We have quite a few Winelands here. Love to visit there next time I visit Australia. My daughter lives in Brisbane. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Hey there, thanks for your comment, taking the time to read my post!

Yes, there are strong similarities between my part of Australia and South Africa...I've been all over my own land and will do the same in South Africa one day. That's the plan anyway. You Saffers and us Aussies are quite alike, despite our sporting rivalries, and I have to say, I'm looking forward to experiencing your neck of the woods personally.

Great to hear you've been to Australia...Melbourne is ok too...But there's so much more to it. Have you been to Queensland to see your daughter?

It's a pleasure @galenkp , no haven't been to Queensland yet, hope to go soon though, I love Australia and hope to go on a little tour next time we go there. I enjoyed reading your post, very interesting. go well and stay safe.

I hope you make it soon, I think you'll find a lot to like.