You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mandawa

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)

The only thing I said, your posts are NOT worth $20 at Lagos.

Please tell me if this statement is false.

Please also tell me how is this statement dehumanizing Nigerians?

You are calling me 'oponu'....trouble is I know what it means. I haven't disrespected you ever, and now you have disrespected me. You will have to own it from this point onwards.

This will be my last word to you.

Sort:  

Oh you did your research? Haha, you should also check the meaning in urhobo language, I didn't say anything abusive, opino is jargon.

By Sayings Nigerians are not worth up to 20$ is as worse as slave trade, you do that every time. Fairness was all I asked, I'm supporting you for DVs, do it, but all I'm asking you to do what's right and just be minimal and fair, but you throw the 20$ analogy all the time. You own that too.

I've watched you earn way more than most other people on the blockchain for a long time and stayed silent.

I watched you take advantage of autovoters by posting with high frequency and stayed silent.

I watched you get your rewards addressed, which I agree with, and stayed silent.

But your insensitive, selfish and idiotic comment about the slave trade prompted me to speak out. To draw a parallel to anything you experience on Hive and comparing it to the slave trade demonstrates your foolishness.

And...nowhere do I see @azircon actually make the statement that you claim he did anyway. You're just retaliating because your little cash cow is threatened.

Be a man, take the downvotes, like others do, stop your self-righteous complaining and get back to business, or continue to cry about what you can't change and further damage your reputation and income.

Hive is not your personal bank, and you have been rewarded far more than your content is worth for a long time. I see better content than yours getting cents in the dollar, so pull your head in, and be thankful you get what you get. Stop being a self-entitled spoiled little boy.

Screenshot_20230203_073458_Brave.jpg

It is very easy to pull the 'race' card these days. People take undue advantage of that in virtually every country and especially over internet where it is easy to be a keyboard warrior.

This dude do not know who he is pulling his race card against!

This dude do not know who he is pulling his race card against!

Exactly.

It's a disrespectful comment to anyone who has been negatively effected by the trade, and the millions who are currently effected. There are more people in slavery today than ever before, the figures are available on the interwebs...but this guy thinks his little Hive account is equally important? Disgusting.

YOU ARE NOW MUTED

But you'll have a peek at all time, we both know, do the right thing, it pays