Ba Be Lake - A Green Pure Jewel in Vietnam๐ŸŠโ€โ™€๏ธ๐ŸŠ๐Ÿฌ

in Pinmapple โ€ข 3 years ago

Dear global friends,

As mentioned in previous post, today I will share you my recent trip in the north-east of Vietnam, the place named Ba Be Lake. It's called as the โ€˜pearl of the northeast Vietnamโ€™, Ba Be has it all โ€“ primitive natural systems, indigenous cultural background and a lot of things to do. In this article, I โ€™ll show how amazing Ba Be looks like, together with how to get to there, where to stay, day trips from Ba Be and what to eatโ€ฆ.

mvimg_20201021_111415.jpg

1. How to get there?
I will use Hanoi as a starting point, from there, you can take a minibus to Bac Can, this is the company that I took and they picked us up at the airport.

2. Where to stay? ๐Ÿก
As working in hospitality, I got many local contacts and often got sweet supports from them while I introduced any friends or guests there. I must highly recommend you to stay at Ba Be Lake View Homestay, the host is the most lovely and sweet lady that I have ever met. She helped us organize everything since we had the first contact with and amazing chef in house ๐Ÿ˜

mvimg_20201020_190906.jpg
img_20201022_065831.jpg
We even got some new friend there thanks to our lovely host who helped us to linked up with others guests to have a lift to Cao Bang ^^
00000img_00000_burst20201022072121838_cover.jpg

3.Trips surroundings Ba Be National Park
Many places to explore here, you can rent a local boat to visit all places along the lake like caves, mountains, waterfalls, enjoy rafting, dug-out rowing and especially kayaking. The most common route for kayaking is from Buoc Lom Quay to Puong Cave, Dau Dang Waterfall and to the lakes.

img_20201021_120714.jpg

Note when swimming in Ba Be lake
Ba Be is the deepest natural lake in Vietnam and swimming in Ba Be lake should be considered carefully. Widow Island is the most suitable site for swimming since it's only 18m deep. You can also jump from the island into the lake, from a height of 5 meters. However, consult your tour guide before swimming.

00100dportrait_00100_burst20201021154850659_cover.jpg

*Trekking is the most popular activity to do in the national park which offers you a chance to see the richness of nature here. A common trekking route is going through the jungle and reach the ethnic village like Coc Toc village and some Hโ€™mong villages. Or you can trace along the trail along Nang river to see Dau Dang waterfall and Tay villages.

00000img_00000_burst20201021173528508_cover.jpg

Bicycling is also another worthy thing to do in Ba Be Lake National Park. Starting from Pac Ngoi, you will visit Tay villages, Hua Ma Cave and Silk Waterfall. The road here is in good condition, so you donโ€™t have to worry about safety.

img_20201021_133436.jpg

4.Where to eat
The best food that you can will be cooked by the owner, and a rice cake named "bรกnh cuแป‘n". Ask your host. surely he/she will show you the only one and best place there ๐Ÿ˜„


We indeed fall in love with this place and definitely come back again. Hope you enjoy my sharing and share me your remarkable trip too ๐Ÿ˜
Next post I will share you my travel updated and tips around Vietnam. Connect with you soon.
Have a wonderful weekend & Much love xxxx
Little horse ๐Ÿ˜˜

Sort: ย 

Well, well, well, you look familiar, have we met?

Really? ๐Ÿ˜ป Have you been in Vietnam? Maybe we (my friends) crossed you somewhere ^^

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1177.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Love Ba Be!! I just spent here 1 day during my trip to the north last year. It's stunning.
Great post and very detailed. Thanks for sharing sis ๐Ÿ˜ Looking forward to seeing more articles from you !!

Hehee testing !! @fronttowardenemy, not sure what's the Luv tip used for but very interested ๐Ÿ˜

!LUV 3

It looks like it worked, but only sent 1? Weird. I wonder if they changed the luv-bot. I'll try it without the number after it.

It's weird, your command only gave 1 LUV. My first command with no number only gave 1. Then I tried again LUV 2 and it gave two. Not sure what's going on with it. @babeltrips has 4 LUV now.

waooo, thank you so much, even though I don't understand what LUV is ... ๐Ÿ˜… still need to learn a lot from you guys. So long as I still get engagement and feedbacks from you, I will continue to write my journey ๐Ÿ˜˜

Yeah, Ba be is my favorite place so far and still want to come back. Let's go up north together in autumn, I really like this season there, the sky so clearly blue and the weather is so pleasant for sleeping ^^ Thank you for helping me out em, I couldn't make it without you ๐Ÿ˜„ l wrote this article since January and finally on stage now lol

Wow. This is so cool and very attractive. Clear picture ๐Ÿ‘

Thank you @mayorkeys. One of "a must to go" when you visit Vietnam ๐Ÿ˜„ Luckily my phone is so collaborative when having sunlight ^^

Hmm still testing the Luv-bot.

!LUV 2

Just use me for testing it ๐Ÿ˜„ still blind to that but happy to see cute heart of LUV

Yay! ๐Ÿค—
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @babeltrips.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Good company, excellent scenery with exceptionally good looking dishes of food.

An interesting place to visit, taking in a swim nice and refreshing after trekking or cycling around during the day.

@tipu curate

Thank you so much for your kind words dear @joanstewart, such a wonderful reward for a newbie like me ๐Ÿ˜ I love nature, scenery and definitely local food wherever I go ๐Ÿ˜‹ I will share more in next post ๐Ÿ˜ป

Very different countryside, extremely green and inviting, somewhere most never get to visit, so do share your lovely travels.

You are invited to visit my country dear @joanstewart. I will be your guide ๐Ÿ˜ Countryside here still keeps pristine beauty ^^

Outdoors fauna and flora being different, along with scenery, always fun to see through members lens.

I am so delighted that you've enjoyed my sharing ๐Ÿฅฐ

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

wow! amazing place!

Yes, it was amazing! I even want to buy a land there & stay for the rest of my life ๐Ÿ˜„ Highly recommend you to visit if you come to Vietnam one day. Just keep me in touch if you need any helps from local ๐Ÿค—

Yes it is. Please mark it as "a must to go in Vietnam" ๐Ÿค— hidden pristine beauty which is not many travelers visited. I did this post is not only to share my experience to the worldwide community but also to help local promote this amazing destination ๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒท๐Ÿ’ฎ glad that you enjoy it ๐Ÿ˜

this landscape !! so beautiful

Yes, it is. Not so many travelers have some come here yet as it's quite hard and long with transportation but when you get there, you no more want to leave ๐Ÿ˜ Water is naturally pure and green, very huge tree leaves like giants (see my picture with one of those ^^)

sunds and looks a little bit like paradise with green water and big trees ;):)

Oh yes, it is. I am sure you will love this place at the first "check-in" point ๐Ÿ˜

Congratulations @babeltrips! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!