A little baguio tour (day 2)

in Pinmapplelast year

Hey Hey! I'm back again! This is to continue my little naration of the baguio trip I went to recently. So for a recap, it was a 3 day thing.


So to begin with, the place we stayed in had a breakfast buffet and I now know why the breakfast for day 2 and day 3 was included in the tour fees. It was a great breakfast buffet though. Lots of vegetable salads and a variety of dressings, but of course, I purged myself with strawberries XD Like I tried to imitate the salad I had in the strawberry farm but I have no idea how they made that strawberry dressing so I tried putting strawberry jam as my salad dressing and it came out so weird. I also fell in love with the waffle station and the different kinds of jams and spreads they had lined up. Lots of fruit variety too so it was a heavy yet healthy breakfast for us.


After that hearty breakfast (that I didn't bother taking pictures of cuz I barely have a brain before a cup of coffee), we headed to mine's view park and there... I just looked at more plants again XD cuz they were on display and I was so tempted to buy pretty flowers to bring home.


Though on a comparison, the plants in the strawberry farm place were far more cheaper. The up side was that they also sold plant seeds, but I think the seeds they sell online are a lot more cheaper compared to the ones they were selling.


Another thing I found while looking around was strawberry ice cream!!!!


Obviously the strawberry part was a given, but still. This one was soooo good. It's a little shop called Kabsat. I basically inhaled my cup of ice cream and also my best friend's ice cream because I needed a sweet fix and because I love the strawberry puree they used as sauce because it wasn't so sweet. Idk, apparently my sweet tooth was worse than it was back in highschool, or so she says. We basically just waited at the ice cream shop while the rest group finished taking pictures in the park, which really took a while, actually.




After that park, we headed to this rundown seminary and it gave me horror movie feels because it was in the middle of who knows where and the building looked like it was ready to collapse, but behind it was a bamboo sanctuary.



But then, when you go behind the seminary building, you see this entrance made of bamboo, and further in, you find a greenhouse and a forest of bamboo.


this is the greenhouse. the coordinator took this photo while we were talking about how bamboos used to be a torture method. Weird topic for us, yes. But at this point, we don't even know what's weird anymore. Oh! And this is our first photo together. Imagine, in our 12 year friendship, we have never gotten a photo together because of how awkward we are in front of a cam .


This too! the blue dress is one of my finds from the night market UwU I think it suited me quite nicely. I also found this brown dress, but it was stained so I soaked it in the sink back at the inn.


I kept laughing during the entire hike up the peak because she kept complaining that hiking is too much cardio, but I told her s*x is far worse, she might not last a round so she needed the hike.

This was at the peak UwU

I forgot where else we went after that, but I remember it was a shrine of sorts and photos weren't allowed so I couldn't take any pics, but I did light prayer candles for my family and friends.


By the time we headed back on the road, it was lunch time adn we weren't so sure what to have for lunch so google it was XD
Among the chains, we kept seeing this Volantes place, which was a pretty popular food chiain in baguio. And I do remember the last time we were in baguio, we ate the pizza there and it was pretty good, so we thought we could give it a try again.


And yes, we keep leaving the group because the kids that keep throwing tantrums annoy us to no end.


Obligatory mirror selfie XD


Selfie I took while waiting for food. I really be cute sometimes, but sometimes, idk what I am other than a potato XD


This was my food UwU I went with an alfredo with a bit of chicken, then we decided to share an 8 inch smoked etag pizza. Etag is like bacon or jerky but this is a specialty in sagada. I remember the food tasting better the first time we tried it though... or maybe it was because the place we ate at was just a branch so the taste is different, but idk. It wasn't the best choice for lunch. Filling, yes, but I feel like I could have cooked better.


Moving on! After lunch, me and the bff went off in search of the thrift shops baguio is known for. So more clothes XD

This was supposed to be a gif, but my gadgets won't cooperate with me in making gifs right now.
Anyways, We went to 2 thrift centers. One was in the vegetable market (weird, yes) Then the other one was in bayanihan center. Imagine, eaach place had 2 levels each of shops to thrift from and you can mostly get them for like a a dollar to 5 USD and it's just crazy cuz some of them still had tags on them.
This is how me and the bff spent the rest of day 2 in baguio, by thrifting and choosing clothes for each other XD
But yeah, it was mostly me attempting to dress the bish because she needs a change in wardrobe. Meanwhile I added more dresses to my little collection.


Here's my little haul while I was trying them on in the inn room. She says I can be a seductress at this point if I wear those out in public. To which I did on the last day.


Okay, so we did spend a good 6 hours or so looking through clothes. So by 7, we headed to this restaurant we've both been dying to try since day 1:Good taste!


I was impressed they have this little robot chan that delivered food instead of the waiters. All the waiters did was guide robot-san to the table then serve us the food, which is a good start for automation, really.

Creampuffs!!! Cuz I wanted more sweets

Then this is dinner. I had beef curry, she had buttered garlic chicken and we shared the mami noodles. I swear, everything we tried was good in that place. That's definitely one place to come back to if I ever go to baguio again.


So that's it for my day 2 in baguio!

Sort:  

uwaa, inggit ako sa strawberries.
cute, you look nice sa blue dress mo.
obligatory mirror selfie. HAHAHAHAHA.

nagutom lng ako sa pagkain. hahahaha.

@akumagai oh, Marigold daw anti mosquito. HAHAHAHAHA

Obligatory mirror selfie as my bff demands 🤣🤣🤣
I'm gonna miss everything strawberry tho. It was a good 3 day purging

hehehe. ok lang yan. pwede pa makaulit. 😄

Next time sagada na eh UwU

Thanks. Marigold. Got it.

Now I'll just wait for the swipe right bahahaha

Hey Bananinha, good to see you. I was thinking of you today.
Happy to see you having fun. It’s a beautiful place there. Enjoy!

!LUV

MOMMYYYY
I haven't been around discord again 😅
This trip was a few weeks back though, I just finally got to keep up with life again
How are you?

Yes, you disappeared on us again. 🙁
I miss you.
I’m doing good. I will send you a message to tell the latest updates. 😉

Well mining season started for me and so I'm getting like 5k-8k analysis weekly now 🥲 and surprise visit to the mine site

I'll check in when I can UwU

That's the first time I've seen your smile, haha! Dang, that's a lot of activities. You weren't kidding about a full itinerary. It looks like you had a good time 🧡.

To be fair, we already strayed so much from the original itinerary. That one was more fully loaded than what me and the bff had been doing. But yeah, so much thrifting!

Haha, well, sometimes the itinerary is only a guideline, not set in stone. Hard to imagine there was another whole day of this trip. 😆 Nice thrift finds, btw! For the win 🏆 👗

True, though I really think we kept stressing out the guide cuz we kept going missing every time she turned her back on us 🤣

Problem child. JK lol 😅 at least you two had fun!

I was born the problem child 🤣🤣🤣

Lolol! Now that's funny. 😁😂 you crack me up, Hanz.

Kay saya ng mga plantito at plantita kapag nakita mga plants and flowers riyan.😂

Strawberry farm greenhouse ate, izz bigger and gas much more options

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bananzell.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!