You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My back yard - Come over and fall in love

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Today, just this day, I was looking for a place in Texas that's in the path of totality for the next total eclipse of the sun in this part of the world. It's 3 years from yesterday. Anyway, one of the obvious places that I am moderately familiar with is 'wine country' and these photos remind me of it. Pretty laid back and country but Lyndon Johnson and his wife Lady Bird were both from this part of the world so there's some 'big places' and new money from the wine industry.

Who in the hell would name their kid Lady Bird? Just askin.

I do understand the place you are comfortable. I have one of those, too. Thanks for sharing yours with us.

Sort:  

Wine country around the world tends to look similar I think...Tuscany though...Now that's something else! I could live there. :)

I think that's what I was trying to say. Wine country is very similar where ever. My obvious favorite is Eastern Washington's wine country, but I'm pretty spoiled...

I hope I get to see some of the US wine regions in my lifetime...Or even after I'm a ghost. I'm not fussy.