RAINY DAY IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD

in Pinmapple2 years ago

The weather today is cold, sunny, and completely dry. The following photographs were taken two weeks ago.

img_0549_malo.jpg

When I walked to the tobacco shop, the nearest one from my house and the only one in the old town, the streets were only partially humid from the rain that fell the night before.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see the roses in my yard, photographed an hour later. Only a few sparse raindrops fell on my camera when this shot was taken ...

img_0558_malo.jpg

... but a few hours later, when I decided to stretch my legs around the neighborhood ...

img_0555_malo.jpg

... the asphalt was soaked.

img_0557_malo.jpg

One of my cats, the black one called Kalimero, followed me a couple of steps out of the yard.

img_0548_malo.jpg

The birds were watching the scene from above. The magpie and the hooded crow on the antenna of my neighbor's house ...

(Enlargeable)

... and the pigeon on some kind of oversized mushroom that grew on the rooftop of the municipal building, a bit further, in the town's historic center.

(Enlargeable)

This photograph was taken before the rain. When a friend visited my garden.

(Enlargeable)

A moment later the cat called Bembo entered the scene.

(Enlargeable)

I took a couple of photographs in quick succession there in the garden, so I was able to put together this GIF today while preparing the post.

(Enlargeable)

The shots that form this triptych were taken on the small roundabout near my house.

(Enlargeable)

These are the oldest buildings in my neighborhood, and in the following series of eight photographs assembled in one enlargeable picture ...

(Enlargeable)

... you can see a friend posing by the drystone wall of that abandoned, old homestead. When I was a kid a good chunk of the old town still looked like this.

img_0554_malo.jpg

These chimneys looked like a trio of some cartoonish characters. That's why I photographed them.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see another old house, and with it, this post has come to an end. As always in these posts on HIVE, the photographs are my work - THE END.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @borjan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Beautiful old street photos, @borjan.

Nice walk around the place and cute gifs ;))
With falling rain... drop ...drop... kap... Pappp. ;))

It's so nice to see roses in the garden so late in the year. Nice post as always, @borjan.

very clean and well-maintained environment

Your cat seems to have posed quite well for photography. Looks awesome. It is still raining here due to the cyclone at this time of winter.

Yes :) cats are good posers. Here also the rain is quite common during this month.

Interesting post. Here I am still learning to make photos posted so that they can be Enlarged, as in your post now

You have to put the link of your uploaded picture in between the following marks:

enlarge_marks.jpg

Ad example:
enlarge.jpg

Thank you very much @borjan It has greatly helped my development.

I actually love rain.
Beautiful shots :)

Sir your travel story was awesome very nice travel story shared with us here I can see the bird sitting on the antenna What is the name of this bird?

I already know all these streets, as if I have been there many times)
By the way, today it was very warm here, about 15 degrees Celsius!

:D This time is colder here, 8 degrees C

Lovely it is really nice carrying people along through photos, I like every part of it.

Hi friends @borjan I really like magpies,But what is displayed is not a stone magpie,

Amazing photography 🤩☺️

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!